Today's music?

Maroon 5 - "Songs About Jane" (2003- J Records L.L.C.)... Picked it up because I love the song "Harder to Breathe".White bo



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Oct. 25, 2003 - 6:10 p.m.

Gloomy weather day....shopping was the pursuit of choice for 95% of Mohall�s population�

Lease and I included.

It rained all day (still misting outside as I type). No task could be completed outdoors without being soaked to the skin.

That would explain the huge mass of humanity we encountered at each stop.

We didn�t make a grocery store run last week, so we were low on most staples. After avoiding the INS folks at Wallyworld, we were able to fill the pantry back to full.

Best buy today?

Had to be the 5 packages of Jet Photo� glossy photo paper (20 sheets) I picked up at Big Lots. They were marked $3.99 each, making them about � their usual cost at Wallyworld. Considering this is the best quality photo paper I have found for the home printer, that was a steal.

Kroger also had 1lb. rolls of Tennessee Pride� sausage marked down to .99 cents each. Seems the meat department manager screwed up his order, and they had 10 times their normal amount to unload. I picked up 5, and tossed them in the freezer.

I just realized something- If I am wasting your time, telling you about shopping bargains we picked up today, I am wasting you time.

I�ll leave you now. I apologize for taking up this amount of your free time. Please find something not as boring to read in some of the great writers online here in the D-land community.�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top