Today's music?

Nothing.......



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004 - 9:18 p.m.

This is my life (in winter, anyway)�..

I just finished my third 12 hours shift in as many days. This, after only having a 1-day weekend, too.

Guys at work are starting to get a little short with each other. Lack of time off, combined with the stress of fighting winter weather makes small problems into big arguments sometimes.

That, and a couple of the people I work with daily can be tremendous pains in the ass�..


I only spent 6 hours on my route today. The other 6 were spent making the dreaded brine.

I am sick of making brine. I have been trying to convince Beavis that we could train monkeys to do this job, but he wants me making it when my shift is working.

I guess he has decided that I make a good enough excuse for a monkey.


I took the old Fuji with me today, and shot a few photos out of the side window of my truck. Not the best way to set up the photo�s composition, but they do show you what 30 mph winds can do with 4� of light, dry snow:

This is �walking� snow. Fingers of snow cross the highway, moving slower than the actual wind speed. Pretty neat looking, if you don�t have to be out in it.

This one shows some of the drifting I had in town today. This area almost never drifts, but it was a problem all day.

I got out of my truck to take a couple of close up photos of some drifts that were filling in quickly. In the time it took to make a round (about 40 minutes) these drifts moved from the edge of the shoulder to the driving lane, a distance of about 15 feet.

The winds should die down tonight.

Maybe tomorrow I will only have to work a regular day�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top