Today's music?

Enuff Z'Nuff - "Peach Fuzz" (1996 - Big Deal Records) Hey Karie- this is a great album! (but aren't they all great;)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 - 8:35 p.m.

Wetting a line in Lake Mohall (but not much else)�plus- some people will buy ANYTHING on eBay, and a trio of photos of some interesting tulips from our garden�

I really wanted to blow a couple of hours of P.B. today and head down to B.A.C.E. Lake. I did.

But the forecast was crummy. It started raining around noon, with horizontal winds (which is all we have around here anymore) blowing the raindrops about �� deep into your flesh.

I just couldn�t blow my precious P.B. time for that. Even though a cold front is to move through tomorrow (bringing viciously feeding fish towards the shoreline today, if things worked out like they should), I stuck it out until closing time.

I decided instead to head down to wonderful Lake Mohall (motto; most fish die of natural causes in our lake!) instead. That way, I could have my jig in the water less than 15 minutes after I left home.

I gave it my best shot. I feed my jigs to various brush piles and submerged rocks for about an hour, and had only managed to land two crappies (one keeper sized, but returned to the water).

I was ready to pack it in and head home, when my bud Zackal came walking up to where I was fishing. He walked all the way down to the underside of Lost Bridge, a good 10 minute walk, to fish himself. He said he saw me truck parked in the lot, but thought maybe I had already moved over to the calm side when he found me.

I ended up fishing another hour, and catching up with him. We have tickets for the Aerosmith/Cheap trick concert a little over a week from today, so I was planning on giving him a call anyway. This way, we were able to catch up on what each of us have been up to, and enjoy a little time on the water at the same time.

He told me he just came back from a vacation in Las Vegas with his two brothers and family. Sounds like he had a great time: he managed to cram 7 days worth of tourist stuff into 3 days, and returned home exhausted. They caught the Blue Man Group�s show, a trip to Hoover Dam, and a showgirl-type performance around the loss of around 4300 on the slot machines.

Sounds like fun to me. He said the best part was seeing the Vegas skyline from the window of his plane leaving Vegas in the early morning hours. He said it was really impressive what man has created out there.

I asked him if he took any digitals of the view, and he said he didn�t.

You know me- I would have forced you to look at about 10 different angles of that view, wouldn�t I?


This is proof not only that people will buy anything on eBay, but that stuffing a hairy, tattooed man into a wedding dress causes the price to go up even more

Why, I have no idea�


I�ll leave you with a few photos of an unusual lily-flowered tulip that just bloomed in my garden. These were from the late November purchases I made at the local Menards . after they had been marked down to next to nothing.

Here is the original shot:

Yes, I know- the concrete patio just don�t give the great background the old bricks did. I wouldn�t trade back to the old broken down mess for anything.

I played around with my Photo Impressions 4 editing program last night, and came up with the following;

First- what if you could make a hybrid lime green lily-flowered tulip? Might they look something like this?

Last- what about just playing around with the contrast and saturation of the first photo?

That last file is the same size of the others, but has twice the number of kilobits. Must be all of the extra saturation?


Gotta run- Jay-dog is inside of his cage (he went in there on his own, not because we put him in there), his door is wide open, but he is barking to be let out.

I never said he was a candidate for Dog College, did I?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top