Today's music?

Nothing...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jan. 16, 2005 - 8:12 p.m.

Long day, so - a bunch of photos�

I ended up getting called in this morning at 6am. This, after not going to bed until midnight.

The light snow that dusted the area fell between 9 pm and 4 am. Since the low temperature last night was 0�F, nothing the night crew did effected this snow.

We loaded our trucks with salt and calcium chloride, and set to cleaning up the mess.

By noon, things were pretty cool. All but 5 of the shift (including yours truly) were sent home at 1:30.

So�needless to say, I am very tired as I type this entry.

And since virtually nobody reads this thing anymore, I think I will just leave you with a few edited photographs from Friday anyway�


This one shows the water flowing over the Mohall dam. The usual drop here is about 15 feet. Friday, it might have been less than 3 feet:


This one is self-explanatory. The sign is on a 5 foot tall metal post, and is there to warn fishermen of what might happen if the folks operating the dam decide to open the gates with little warning (I guess that is an explanation, but�):


The last two are of the strange ice formation coating the bottom branches on all of the trees lining the bank. These trees spent some time completely submersed, and as the water slowly dropped, these teardrop shaped ice formations took place:

Not your typical icicles, IMHO�


Yes, as a government suck-ass employee I get tomorrow off.

The latest forecast has the mercury rising all the way to 10�F by noon!

Joy!

I will load the Minolta and my fishing tackle into the Hillbilly truck when I wake up. I plan on driving up to N.P.P. Lake, even though fishing is very unlikely. I want to capture the flooding on digital, even if the Bluegill are hiding in the deeper water.

Haven�t had many days off recently myself, Lease has to work tomorrow, and the long range forecast includes plenty of chances for more snow. All in all, shooting a few more flood-related shots sounds like a decent way to spend the day.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top