Today's music?

The Mars Volta - "Francis the Mute" (2005 - Universal records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 07, 2005 - 9:29 p.m.

Wrong, but not by much�plus- an update on Bonehead, with a couple of photos�

My favorite college basketball team stayed #1 in the USA Today/ESPN poll today. So I was wrong yesterday when I said the voters would elevate North Carolina, a team with 2 more losses than the Illini to the top spot.

But the lead shrunk considerably. 21 voters gave the Illini the #1 spot, 10 gave it to North Carolina. The odd thing about the total was the difference between the two schools was only 7 points, 761 to 754.

What that means is� at least a few of the folks who voted for North Carolina dropped Illinois to at least 3rd place, maybe lower (due to the weighted system they use for 1st place votes, 2nd place, third�)

S at least a few east coast voters tried to help their beloved Tar Heels take back over the crown as #1 in this �beauty pageant�.

Like any of this matters. In a few weeks, a single college basketball team will stand alone after winning the NCAA tournament.

And all of the polls will mean nothing�


Do I think the Illini will be that team?

No. I am a realist, and I know that the best team usually doesn�t win this thing. The hottest team in late March wins the whole thing. Sometimes it is a team that was ranked #1 during the winter months.

And sometimes it�s a 21-10 team, seeded #5 or something, that catches fire at the right time.

Oh yeah- I am also a Chicago Cubs fan.

I don�t expect my teams to ever win anything that matters�


Bonehead FINALLY had his stitches removed today by Codeman�s boss, our vet. That meant he could also get rid of his plastic conehead.

Believe me, he wasn�t the only one here who was sick of that thing. Codeman took him off of the heavy-duty painkillers Friday, so he was getting up and down the stairs with much less difficulty than before. But to get rid of the mangled piece of plastic is a good thing.

I don�t think his cropped ear looks all that bad. He has several bald areas that need to grow back (some from the surgery, some from the cone rubbing against his skin). But considering he could have bleed to death due to the complications he suffered from the first surgery? He is one lucky dog.

WARNING- PHOTO OF BONEHEAD��S WOUND ARE BELOW!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Not pretty. It kinda looks like a human ear.

After Mike Tyson nibbled on it.

Here is a much nicer view of Tony. Believe it or not, he didn�t fight me that much taking these photos, even though I was using the flash:

BTW- I have been saving the photos I post here in a �low� quality setting, in order to save storage space on my server (each file is about � the size of the old way I saved this photos online).

Can you tell the difference? It�s not like anyone is printing these small photos anyway, right?

Just wondering�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top