Today's music?

Queens of the Stone Age - "Lullabies to Paralyze " (2005 - Interscope Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, May. 13, 2005 - 5:55 p.m.

The day before #25...

25 great years of being married to Lease, that is.

Tomorrow will be our anniversary. Hard to believe it's been that many years.

Like they say- time flys when you're having fun...


We are headed to Chi-town tomorrow for a short vacation trip. Be back on Monday. Codeman will be here to hold down the fort and sic the dogs on any intruders.

Lease won a pair of tickets to the White Sox/ Orioles game on Sunday. That is her gift to me (I didn't expect anything- just being married to her is a gift in itself). She picked out her own piece of jewelry .Actually, it's a white gold chain to replace the old tarnished one that came with the first piece of jewelry I ever bought her (a small white gold heart with a tiny diamond in the middle. She said she didn't want to make a big deal about this milestone (she isn't one for big "events" that feature her as the recipient), so I am trusting that she told me the truth.

I think that she really doesn't want a big to-do.

I'll know tomorrow, I guess...


Oh yeah- I did pick her up a present of my own choosing. It was something she pointed out to me a few months back. Actually, it's two things- the 2nd part she mentioned she liked about 2 years ago.

I had forgotten about the item until I saw it on a web site a couple of weeks ago.

She gets them both tomorrow.

I'll let you know how that goes, too...


I just signed up for a different photo-blogging service today (Fotothing), mainly because I am tired of all the problems that Fotolog has been having. For the last couple of months, I have been lucky if I could upload a new picture (limited to one a day) every third day.

The new site lets you upload 5 pictures a day for free, and (if I read the website's info page right) allows hyperlinks to the photos you post on your page.

If that is true, you should see the first photo I uploaded on Fotothing:


Free- that is just too cool!

Expect larger pictures on this "journal" from now on (and you can upload 5 a day there AT NO COST!)

Check out their website, and sign up for your own Fotothing

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top