Today's music?

The Stereo - "Exit Only" (2000 - Fueled By Ramen Records) A couple fo the guys from last years' "Let Go"- great power p



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006 - 8:50 p.m.

Another long night, but the result was time for fishing today�.

Even though the temperature got above freezing Tuesday, the blowing and drifting snow caused enough problems to bring us back in for a second night of cleanup. I ended up following the road grader as the operator pushed the taller drifts back from the edge of the road. Since my truck has its own wing, I was able to follow up his passes with a second effort, removing most all of the drift from the shoulder.

Problem was, we had everything cleaned up and clear by 1 am. Since we all made it after midnight, by rules we had to stay until 5:20 to have a full day of credited work.

That made for a very long 4:20.

We ended up going back over a couple of areas that really could have been laft as they were, and heading back into the storage by 4 am. I even did a little bit of paperwork, just to pass the hours.

After sleeping from 7 am until 1 pm, I decided to get out of bed. The one problem with getting a full day of sleep (after working all night) is its about impossible to fall back asleep that evening (which would be tonight).

So, even though I was still tired, I got dressed and headed down to the creek. After all of the rain/snow that we have received in the past couple of weeks, I figured the water would be moving.

It was, and the bluegills were there. It took me a little while to find out where (holding deep under the small bridge that crosses the creek), and what they wanted (ended up going to a smaller jig, tipped with a waxworm).

I ended up landing 11 keepers, plus another 15 or so that were too small (and were released to grow up for another day).

They ended up being supper for yours truly. Cooked them in the oven with butter, garlic, and an herb spice mix for seafood from the local herb farm.

There weren�t any leftovers�.


A link to pass on to you.

Takes you to a short film (3 minutes?) made by a college student named Russell Whyner.

The film is called The Art of Motion.

I think Peter Gabriel would like this one�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top