Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Nov. 02, 2002 - 5:55 p.m.

Finally- the Halloween photos are up for your viewing!�plus- The gardens are tilled, and we are off to a b-day party�

Here is the link to view my Halloween photos at Photogra It takes the site 24 hours to make your album available for uninvited viewing.

A friend recommended to me that I use Yahoo for my photo file storage. I was under the mistaken impression that they had started charging for that service, but they haven�t as of now. Anybody can view your photos there, as long as they have a Yahoo account.

Might be my next option��.


Codeman and I put the garden bed at work to rest for the winter. We hand-spread sand over the entire 8�x 60� plot, dumped about 20 bags of leaves over that, and then ran the tiller for about 2 hours, working everything into the soil.

I also managed to haul two loads of leaves home. I dumped enough of them on the home beds to cover the ground 4� deep, and then quickly tilled them in too. Since I worked the soil up a few days back, this was easy work.

I hope that will be the last of my garden work for the season. I still have Brussels sprout plants in the ground at work, a few leeks in both gardens, and that�s about it. I remembered to plant my shallots at work today. I just plain forgot them last week while planting my garlic.


Well, we are out of here. Our friend Helen, the Computer Goddess, is about to have a surprise birthday party, and we are invited.

Don�t worry, it won�t be too wild: it�s being held in the basement of their church. This is one of those milestone b-days, so her husband is pulling the surprise party on her. It should be fun�.

Yeah, another short entry.

Go look at the photos, if you need to kill a little time.

You can click on individual photos to view them in their larger size view. If you click on the "slide show' feature, it will load all the photos up in full size, and it runs them by you in another window (without advertising, too -thanks , Joleen, for the tip...)

The cutie in the Tigger outfit is our grandniece, Riley. She wasn�t too awake when she dropped by, and wasn�t crazy about getting her picture taken, either. Lease did her best to make her smile, but to no avail. That�s Shawn, her dad holding her on one shot, Tara her mom in another.

Don�t miss the shot of �The �40� Sleeping Bag Man�, too��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top