Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002 - 9:27 p.m.

My first �professional� football game��

I have never left the house and headed to a sporting event as sure my team would loose as I was today.

The Bears didn�t let me down.

Final score: Eagle 19, Bears 13.

At least the game was kinda entertaining. The Bears should have won, but thank God John Shoop is still their offensive coordinator.

Why do I say that?

The Bears entered the second half leading the Eagles 13-7. No way any of us thought they would be in the game, let alone ahead, at the half.

The first 4 Bears possessions in the second half were vintage Shoop: 1 first down, 4 punts. His philosophy is simple- if we are either ahead or tied, that�s good enough for him. Lets just sit on that whopping 6 point lead and kill the clock.

Of course, it didn�t work. The Eagles are a �professional� football team, so they kept trying to put points on the board. Even thought they were having an off day, they managed to take the lead.

Game over.

The Bears still had a chance to pull it out. They had the ball on the Eagles 16 , 3rd and 4, with about 35 seconds to go. The quarterback for the Bears, Jim Miller, was looking towards the Bears bench, trying to figure out what The Mighty Shoop wanted him to run. He seemed totally confused by what he had heard in his helmet�s headset.

He ran the play anyway. The result? A sack, with a loss of 14 yards. The Bears were forced to take their last timeout.

Forth down and forever. The only chance now was a pass to the end zone. The receiver for the Bears caught the desperation pass, but he was out of bounds.

Game over.

Bears lose their 6th straight game.

Oh well.

At least I have my Sundays free until next fall��


It didn�t take until the 2nd quarter for the fans to start the �Shoop Must Go!� chant.

It happened at least 6 other times during the game. Usually, it was right after he called a handoff up the middle on a third down and long situation.

Anyway, since I have mentioned his sorry ass here a few times in the past few weeks, I thought I should give you a look at him:

Yeah, he is just as lost calling the offense as he looks in this picture.

And this is a good shot of him. The photo in the Bears program I bought today was much worse. His hair is sticking up, like he just removed a stocking cap��


Enough negativity.

Have you seen my photo album from Halloween?

I think it�s still up and running�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top