Today's music?

Local H - "Here Comes the Zoo" (2002 -I think) another great cd by this one man "band"



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2004 - 9:30 p.m.

A couple of photos that should make your mouth start watering�.

Hey, two entries in on day?

Since I start on early hours tomorrow morning (FUCK!), I figured I would post a quick one here tonight. If you missed the one with the photos of our new grandnephew Kayden this morning, click here.

This will just be a short one too. I wanted to get this photo up, with a short explanation:

My sister called me a few days ago, and she told me she wanted me to pick the rest of her tart cherries. She had enough to do all she wanted with them, and she said there was still a bunch left.

She wasn�t kidding.

This is a dwarf tree, too. Not a standard, which can grow as high as 30 feet. This tree might be all of 6� tall.

But after a year with very poor fruit set last spring, the local cherry trees have set fruit this year in an unbelievable fashion.

I decided to check just how many ripe fruit remained on my way home from work tonight (her house is one my drive home anyway). I didn�t have my usual 5-gallon bucket in the back of the Hillbilly truck, so I had to improvise.

I had two choices: use several small Ziploc� bags (stored behind the seat for bagging up cleaned fish), or my lunch bucket:

Not pretty, but it worked.

I pitted the fruit while watching my Cubs play a boooooooooring ballgame tonight (they are behind 2-1 in the 8th inning as I write this). I ended up with 14 pitted cups of processed fruit.

What to do with them?

I think I will experiment a little tomorrow. I threw 8 cups into a large Ziploc� and put them in the freezer. Maybe for Lease to make into a pie in January?

The other 6 cups will be finely chopped (in the blender) after I get home tomorrow. This will be to get them ready to make into jam.

I have already made a batch or tart cherry jam. So to make something completely different, I will be adding to these cherries�

You�ll see tomorrow, if it turns out...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top