Today's music?

The Presidents of the United States of America - "Love Everybody" (2004- PUSA Records)...Brand new! First listen!



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 - 8:07 p.m.

I know some of you are sick of reading about this subject, but�

I canned up another big batch of salsa again tonight after work.

I ended up with 22 sealed and canned pints, along with another 3 pints, 1 quart, and one Cheeze-Wiz� jar filled with unprocessed salsa.

I think this one will go up labeled as �mild�. Just a little hint of heat, mainly from a few Greek pepperoncini that I had ripe at the work garden .

Not enough for my tastes, but more to the liking of most everyone else I share this stuff with every year.

I still have around 10 pounds of nice heirloom tomatoes of all colors resting on the kitchen table. Didn�t need them tonight, so I just saved them for another use I haven�t thought up yet.

Might need to pick up a pound of bacon on the way home from work tomorrow. That would be a good use for a couple of the huge Cherokee Purple tomatoes (which are actually bright pink).

The rest?

I'll probably just hand them out to neighbors. My coworkers have been bringing in their extra tomatoes for the last week or so. I think everyone there is about burned out on them right now.

Sad, when you consider how you wait all winter, spring, and part of summer every year just to get a real tomato on your dinner plate�


The new cd from The Presidents of the United States of America (�Love Everybody�) came in the mail today. It won�t even be in the stores until tomorrow.

I bought it from their Website a week ago Sunday, the day after we watched both of their shows at the Mohall Celebration.

I never posted the photographs from that weekend (besides the one of Riley and the clown), so I figured I would put a couple of that band here tonight�

This one was taken between shows. The man on the right is Chris Ballew, the lead singer and songwriter for the band. Of course, that�s Codeman on the left :

A few shots from the shows:

This is a shot of the guy playing three-string guitbass for the Presidents on this tour. I say �the guy�, because I don�t think he was Dave Dederer, the long time guitbassist. (and if you have no idea what a guitbassist is, you need to read about the hybrid instruments that the Presidents use on this webpage

Not the clearest photograph, but something about the lighting and color I just like.

The band, in a classic rock pose:


Last one:

Chris Ballew, leading the crowd in the singing of �Peaches�.

Even thought they played different songs in each set, they played this song (and their other hits) in both.

We didn�t mind the repeats one bit�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top