Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



April 10, 2002 - 8:20 p.m.

Not enough time in the day for everything, so...�

I finished planting my cold-weather crops today (at my garden #2- the storage), and then managed to hand out the rest of the plants I didn�t need. I had 7 different people who wanted my surplus, so I divided things up where they each received at least a three-pack of something.

I dropped some off at my sister�s house, and I gave the woman who cuts my hair a mix of Oriental vegetable plants too.

Now, if by some horrible bit of bad luck we get a record low/hard freeze in the next few days, I will be stuck trying to cover these plants with mulch to save them. If they die, I will be stuck buying plants form the greenhouse.

That has happened to me once in 23 years of gardening. The long-range forecast is for above average temperatures, so that shouldn�t be a problem.

Next step: start hardening off the 5 flats of warm-weather crops in the next few weeks.


New camera arrived via U.P.S. today (yeah Butch, the next door neighbor, for stopping the deliveryman before he could leave! I asked him if he would be home tomorrow, so I could sign the slip the U.P.S. man leaves, and he offered to look for him and sign for it today. He is home, recovering from hip replacement surgery. I owe him a favor for his help).

This thing is more complicated than my Canon AE-1! I think I now have the software loaded properly into the computer, but I still have a ton of reading and figuring out to do involving the software included with the camera.

I want to devote what free time I have left tonight to doing just that, so I will bail out on writing an informative entry today.

I will leave you with one picture taken with the new camera. It�s of Sprout.

Why sprout? He doesn�t mind having his picture taken, mainly because he is a dog.

Maybe I can get a few shots of people up and loaded in the next few days�..

This was shot using the zoom. He was at least 20 feet away when I took it.

I think I am going to have fun with this thing��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top