Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jun. 30, 2002 - 9:12 p.m.

Home again��.

We made it back safely from our Six Flags weekend.

I am sunburned from the time spent in the water park. I have chaffed thighs from walking around all day (yesterday) in wet shorts. I have the beginnings of bruises starting to show up all over my belly (from lap bars) and other areas jostled around by the roller coasters.

And I am tired. Very tired. Not enough sleep, and too much trying to cram everything into a two-day weekend.

But it�s a good tired.

I will write in detail about our weekend later. But just not right now. I am, like I said, very tired.

Whaaaa! What a crybaby! I will stop whining now�..


I do want to leave you with you one thing that I did this weekend that I am very ashamed of doing.

As of today, I am a hotel thief.

I, like many of you, have always coveted one of these sleek plastic beauties. Today, I saw my chance and drove away with one for my very own:

No, I didn�t really want a cheap-o plastic hotel ice bucket. I used it to fill the cooler this morning. I dropped it inside the cooler to make it easier to carry everything back to our room.

I just forgot it was in there until I unpacked the cooler when we got home tonight.

From what I have seen on the Internet (looking for a photo of these things wasn�t easy), they sell to the chain motels for about $30 per hundred.

I imagine they might slap a charge on my credit card because it came up missing. And I bet it�s for a lot more than .30 cents.

Maybe I can make a planter out of it�����

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top