Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Dec. 22, 2002 - 7:49 p.m.

A lazy Sunday, so here�s a lazy entry�

Lease and I slept in this morning. She woke up first and made our big Sunday breakfast while I semi-snoozed for about 30 minutes. I was jarred awake by a loud �thud!�, and went downstairs to make sure nothing had happened to her.

It was just Tony Bonehead, �playing� with Sproutman. Loudly.

I checked the clock, and it was 9 am. For us, that�s sleeping late folks�..


The Bears were insipid, uninspired, and plain butt-ugly today. They gave up all of the Panther�s 24 points after turning the ball over (three times inside of their own 15 yard line).

I really didn�t pay much attention to this game. I even ran my only errand of the day (pet shop for aquarium supplies, Eagles for a bag of taters and Lease�s coffee creamer that I forgot yesterday) late in the first half, just to get away from the television. I actually watched more of the Green Bay game (playing on the local CBS station at the same time the Bears were playing on Fox) than the Bears.

One more game (next Sunday night against Tampa Bay), and this Bataan death march of a season finally ends.

Bring on the playoffs. I�m ready to watch some good football, after 16 weeks of the bumbling Bears�


I guess I am taking my clues from those Bears, because I am uninspired (writing in my �journal�) tonight.

I won�t keep you here any longer, because I can�t seem to wake my brain up enough to be creative (like that has stopped me before, right?).

Hey, make sure you check out my Top Ten Albums of the year 2002 entry that I posted yesterday.

I was hoping for a little feedback from y�all on what I wrote , and maybe what you thought was the best albums from the last 12 months. So far, only wantcarvel has chimed in with her thoughts ( w.c.-I bought only one Sloan album in the last year, and loved it. Since it came out in 1998, I didn�t include it on my list. I might make a list of my favorite albums bought this year but not released this year? I have several that I would include on that list, including Sloan�s �Navy Blue�, from 1998).

Anybody else have any thoughts on the last twelve months of music?

Let me hear from you�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top