Today's music?

The neighbor's loud snowblower ;(



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jan. 26, 2003 - 3:16 p.m.

They can�t get it right, can they?

(Pardon me if this entry is sloppy, but you will understand why it is after you finish reading it.... )

The forecast last night, as I turned the computer off and went to bed (around 10 pm):

A slight chance of light snow. Little or no accumulations. Overnight low of 10�. Winds from the south west at 10 mph, switching over to the northwest around 15-25mph at midnight. Wind chill temperatures around �10�.

Lease and I were watching Saturday Night Live (Darrell Hammond does Dan Rather better than Dan Rather does), when the phone rang.

It was work.

Or rather it was Gordo, telling me that we had snow in the county and he needed me to head in to the storage.

I was in my shorts, ready for a good night of sleep. Lease and I spent most of yesterday in Springpatch. She had several shopping goals for the day, and we accomplished most of them by 4 pm. Since we left here at 9 am that means we spent 7 hours on this task.

I had been up since 6:45 am, so I really needed the sleep I didn�t get last night.

I had to pull over about 3 times because I couldn�t keep my eyes open. I took a 5-10 nap, and headed back out onto the road.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot: The �little or no accumulation�? We ended up getting between 1� and 2� of snow in the area, and the wind kept it moving all night. I ahd my route wet several times, only to have another band of snow move through to recover the lane again.

Long night, I tell ya�


I came home to a warm breakfast. Lease had already started cooking before I left the storage, and had eggs and English muffins ready for my meal.

Yes, she is the best�


I went to bed by 8:30, and slept soundly until 1 pm. I woke up to blinding sunshine and the sound of a neighbor running his snow blower.

Yes, running his snow blower with that little amount of powdery snow.

I had my earplugs in, but they can�t drown out that loud machine.

So, I have had a total of less than 5 hours of sleep in the last 32+ hours.

It looks like the day crew should get things cleaned up before I would have to go back in tonight.

That is, unless the wind decides to pick back up. If that happens, I will be in for another long night.

The 5-day outlook isn�t too promising, either. A chance of snow tomorrow afternoon and night, mixed precipitation Tuesday and possibly Thursday. Snow again on Friday.

We have been spoiled around here recently with dry, mild winters.

Since Christmas, we have been both colder and wetter than normal.

Gardening season can�t start quickly enough for me��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top