Today's music?

John McLean - "Easy Go" (2001 - Preminition Records)...nice mellow jazz guitarist...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 - 5:22 p.m.

Since it�s Friday, I�ll make this short�

I took my camera alone with me to work today. With the fresh snow coating the trees, and the rivers and creeks roaring out of their banks, I figured there would be plenty of things I could aim my lens at today.

Even took a few shots of what coworkers there were in the storage today (night crew worked until 7 am, and went home to sleep).

I�ll need time to edit all of the shots I took between 7 am and just a few minutes ago, but I�ll leave you with just one for now. This creek is just north and east of the storage. As I passed over the bridge covering it several times yesterday (heading in to refill my salt), I noticed how the powdery, light snow gently resting on the branches of the overhanging trees contrasted with the fast moving, coffee with creamer colored water working its way downstream. The very low light this morning gave the scene an unexpected boost to the photograph. All I did to this shot was crop and sharpen the image a little bit. No adjustments to the color were made at all:

Don�t look too closely at this picture. Since the lighting was so poor, the actual raw photograph is blurred (since I didn�t have my tripod with me at the time). That�s why I used the �sharpen� tool on my photo editing program.

The colors turned out ok, anyway�


One last thing:

This has been making its way around the Internet via email recently, but in case you haven�t seen it you can buy one of these �must have� items here, at this web site.

Hum�might explain why some of my cds don�t work all the time. Forgot to run them through this machine.

And no, I don�t own nor want one�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top