Today's music?

Audioslave - "Out of Exile" (2005- Epic Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jul. 19, 2005 - 8:37 p.m.

Sometimes, people do the nicest things without even being asked to do so�

Look what came in the mail today!

From one of the nicest people in Diaryland (or anywhere else, I must say), Cosmicrayolla ,who also has a nice online business (calledPinpusher making photo magnets just like these. She asked me a while back (after I posted that shot her) if she could send me a couple of her magnets that she had made from me said photograph.

I was flattered, so of course I told her yes (after getting Riley�s parents permission). She ended up sending us 4 different magnets, one for each of Riley�s parents, one with my name on it, and one for Lease and my fridge.

A very nice gesture, I have to say.

Now, I need to get to the post office with a couple of jars of this season�s finest jams to show her my appreciation ;)


By the way- the photo below our grandniece is of Riley�s mom (and our niece) Tara. It was taken in 1982, when she was about the same age as the recent photo of her daughter. The blurry photo (the print hasn�t aged well- the colors have faded and there are a few �cracks� across the front) was taken while she took a bubble bath at our old apartment. I told her (years later) that I would show this (totally innocent- remember, it was a bubble bath, and she was covered with said bubbles up to her neck.) to whatever boyfriend she brought by our house.

Which I did a few times as she grew up. I think we waited until Shawn had been dating her for a few months before Lease dug up the old album and trotted the photo out for him.

Lease had me take a similar shot of Riley when we babysat her a few weeks ago. I gave a copy to her mom and dad, so I hope they don�t mind me mentioning it here. She also has a big smile on her face in that photo- you can really tell that they are mother and daughter�


D.D.N�s wife posted bond ($25,000 cash, which they had stashed somewhere AFTER the cops found $15,000 in their two residences).

So far as I can tell, his butt is still in the county jail. His bail was set at $500,000, so they needed $50,00 to post his bond.

There has been a constant parade of �Pimp My Ride� worthy vehicles (after West Coast Custom finished them, not before- naturally) coming and going from the house since she came home on Sunday. My guess is she is calling in favors to try to get enough money to get him out from his fellow drug dealer union members.

Wonder if someone with the Mohall PD has been watching these proceedings. They might be able to figure out who the rest of the syndicate are from vehicle registrations�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top