Today's music?

The Format - "Interventions and Lullabyes" (2003- Elektra Records)...good, all-American pop-rock



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 - 9:16 p.m.

We will be paid SOMEDAY�man , is that an encouraging statement!..plus-what is �The Format�?

Watched the news tonight after work. Still no budget for the state of North Dakota. Sounds like the 2 main combatants in this pissing contest are no closer to giving in than they were a month ago, public statements not withstanding.

The comptroller for North Dakota was shown on camera, talking to a reporter for the local station tonight. He said that the big date is July 12th. No budget by then, and paychecks COULD be in jeopardy. He made the following statement,

�Rest assured, all state employees should still report to work. It might take some time, but they will be paid eventually�.

EVENTUALLY?

What balls!

I guess I should call up my mortgage company and the holder of the title on our Vibe and tell them that I will be able to make my payments EVENTUALLY.

These scumbags have no concept what living in the real world entails.

Make them all one-termers.

That will be the rallying cry of thousands of state workers, come the next statewide elections.

Fuckers�.


On a brighter note:

I was standing in line a couple of days ago, purchasing my copy of the new cd by The XXXXX XXXXXXXX (written about here), and a 50-packof blank cd-re�s, when I noticed the young man (yes, I am old enough to call a teenager a �young man�) behind me in the checkout line had a single cd in his hands.

Turns out, it happens to be one that I picked up on one of my eBay �bargain shopping� adventures from Kmak333 (a seller I highly recommend).

I told him that I really liked this cd (I do). He asked me how I would describe this band (the group is call �The Format�, with info about them located at this link at the AMG) .

I completely drew a blank.

I told him they really didn�t sound just like any other band (which I still think is true), and I asked him what he was hoping for. He said he likes rock, but nothing hard or metal. I was able to tell him that this cd isn�t anything like that. I just couldn�t come up with a comparable. I said if he liked good rock without too much noise, he should like this disc.

Lame. I know.

He seemed to take that as a good recommendation, though.

I hope he liked it after giving it a few spins.

I am listening to the cd as I type this. And a band finally has come to mind to (somewhat) compare this group to:

The Outfield.

(Link crazy today, aren�t I?)

And I think you know I love The Outfield, right?

I think the sticker on his cd listed the disc at $11.99. I paid something like $2 for my copy.

Gotta love eBay bargains�.


p.s.- looking for the link to last year�s Mohall Celebration, and The Outfield�s performance, my search landed me on this page first.

I only linked it today because of the cute baby pictures of Jay-Dog, located on said entry.

Brought a smile to my face, anyway.

That is what I have found is one of the best things about posting this �journal� as often as possible- the ability for me to see what was happening at any given point in my life over the past 3 years.

Even if I have days with very few page hits (and readers), this thing still has value to me�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top