Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



2001-08-26 - 1:09 p.m.

Well,I just made the commitment for a year of this diary.Weetabix
,I gave you credit for talking me into a gold membership.I don't know how well I will do with the extra fetures.I do want to add photos every now and then,and the counter will be a nice addition.


I saw on the morning news that Aaliyah (the actress and singer) died in a small plane crash yesterday.I think she was only 22 years old.

Sad.

I don't have any of her music,but I have heard her and she didn't do the usual 'teenpop' crap.

I bet someone at MTV is alrady casting the biographical film that will be rushed to their channel.


Had a unexpected bash at our house last night.We were palnning on just crashing and watching a movie or sitting on the patio and swatting mosquitos.

Lease decided to see if her sister Julie wanted to come by and try some wine (Owl Farms 'Cherry Pie',from southern Illinois.Great with dark chocolate) that we picked up at the State Fair wine sampling.

Just before that,Lease had talked to Ruby(another one of her sisters) who wanted us to go to Angie's(another of her sisters.And there is one more that we don't talk about.) house.We were waiting to see if Codeman's car would get him home,so Lease said "Thanks, but....".

So they decided to come by here.No problem.We ended up consuming moderate quantities of adult beverages and ended up playing Family Fued online.This is hard to do with 6 people calling out answers.If you mistype a letter in your answer,it's wrong.And,you have to type in your answer in 9 seconds per guess.Frustrating,but fun.

We also did some of the tests at Rate Yourself website.These test are very accurate finding out things about your personality.This can be dangerous when you take any of the sexual or personality ones in mixed company.

I don't think anybody was too dammaged after taking them last night.

Check out the site and let me know if you like it.


I have a lazy afternoon ahead of me,so I will sign off here.Thanks you for the kind things you have been writing in my guestbook.I have many new friends due to this diary,and I look forward to your listings every day.


I don't have anything funny to put here.Sorry...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top