Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



2001-08-27 - 5:59 p.m.

I didn't really realize how boring my job was until I started writing this diary.

Don't get me wrong,I knew how my days could drag on ,waiting for 3:00 to roll around.Everybody has days where that describes their job.Nothing new there.

But I came to the realization today that if all I had to write about was what happened at my job this would be one grind of a hobby for both of us.

For example,this is what I did today.At 6:30,I opened up the tool room,turned on the light and fan,and sat my ass in my comfy chair.

I answered the phone once or twice before morning break.Went upstairs to get a hat for Beavis.I swept the floor in the toolroom(total time for that=4 minutes).

Took morning break with several of the guys.We (well,not me,the employees who don't sit on their ass all day)are pouring concrete pads at work that means there were seven or eight coworkers around for break.

Some days,I take my breaks and lunch by myself.That really sucks.

After morning break,I cleaned out a corner in the toolroom for Joe the Mechanic to store some of his supplies.Took a broken mailbox and two water coolers to the storage garage in the side lot.Swept that area out(another 4 minutes) and organized it .After getting so many shipments of 'endoftheyearspending'orders the small stock areas always get cluttered.I just found time today to straighten up.

Am I putting you to sleep yet?

Took lunch at 11:00 (a sandwich and stubby pretzels for those wondering),then returned to the toolroom.

Before afternoon break(1:30) I made a call to J.U.L.I.E to have a couple of future dig areas marked for utilities.Answered the phone several times.Stayed awake.

After my last break(I know you are wondering "WHY do I need a break?") I had several phonecalls that took time to complete.They were all work related but one.I did check in with the wife.

Then I went home at 3:00.

See what I mean?

Snooze city.

I did make salsa again tonight.

Now you see why I mention that in my daily entry,right?


I have had several requests for my Peach Salsa recipe.I don't have my own recipe,I just use this recipe I found on the web and increase the quantities to make it worth canning.I process it for 15 minutes in a water bath canner.I'm sure it would be fine without cooking or canning.

Do I still get the chocolate pancake syrup recipe,whatawoman?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top