Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



2001-09-01 - 7:24 p.m.

I'm begining to think I shouldn't have bought the Gold membership for Diaryland.

One of the benefits of the Gold membership is the ability to track visits to your diary.

I just checked the stats for the last 12 hours for visits.

None.

Just me, checking my stats.

I know most people have better things to do than read a soon to be 40-year-old-man's diary,but I thought somebody might be stopping here.

Nope.

Oh well,I will write this for myself,to read later.

The main purpose of a diary is to keep track of your life,so I guess I will do it for that.


Damn,do I sound whiny today or what?


Codeman's high school football team won 55-9 last night.

Yeah Generals!

They have only won a total of 4 games in the last 3 years,so this is nice.Two wins and no losses so far this year.

I have coached several of the players through the years in baseball(I know ,not the same thing-so sue me!) so their success makes me very happy.


We just finished watching the Illini destroy California 44-17,so I have had about as good a 'local football fan weekend' as possible.

Lease picked up a nice nap while the game was winding down.If the score was closer,she wouldn't have been able to do that.Codeman,J-Rod and I would have been yelling too much for sleep.

Lease loves it when my teams win big.


I used the po-mans H2o smoker today to cook ribs and chicken leg quarters.

The nice thing about the smoker is you can make enough bbq meat to have two or three suppers.

The bad thing is it has to be watched like a rowdy 3 year old.

The heat has to stay at the right level,and that means I have to add charcoal about every hour and a half.

I could just ignore it between starting and adding the briquetes,but that would be too easy.I have to check the temp every 15 minutes or so,then stir the coals or start more Kingsford.I cooked the chicken for 4 hours,and the ribs took about 5 1/2.The rib meat just falls off of the bone.

I think we ate too many snacks watching the game( thanks to Lease and Krogers),so next week I won't have to cook (at least two nights,anyway).Some of the ribs will be eaten cold later tonight,I'm sure.


Because vacation wiped us out financially I think we might just spend the rest of the weekend doing nothing in particular.

Sounds good to me........

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top