Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



2001-08-31 - 4:15 p.m.

Hello again! Thanks for stopping by. Please enjoy the buffet.

Remember,tipping is not permited!


Since this is Friday and I am in another Friday-state-of-mind,I think I will try make one of those 'rambling train of thought' entries that so many people do in their diaries.

I don't think I could put down a deep entry today,anyway.


The headline on the front page of the Chicago Tribune today was 'Gay Adoption Ban Upheld by U.S. Judge'

I may be naive , but I didn't know there were still laws like this on the book.

It seems Florida (where said law is enforced) baned adoptions by gays back in 1977(I think Anita Bryant might have something to do with getting this passed).Gay foster parents have tried to get this changed ever since then.

I didn't know that who you sleep with determines how good you can be as a parent( between consenting adults,of course).

I also know some straight people who I wouldn't want raising kids.

And no,I am not gay.I have been married to my wonderful wife Lease for over 21 years(check out my profile,if you haven't yet).

I just don't think loving a child depends on your sex life.

Sorry if this offends anyone....


In my cd player(as I am typing this):

Res- How I Do (2001,MCA records).

If you haven't heard of her,Res(pronounced Reese) is one fine singer who I have fallen for.I can't describe her style...it is a mix of rock(early Pretenders comes to mind on the softer songs),Lauryn Hill hip-hop (minus the rap) and smooth soul.

She's excellent,whatever it is she does....


I spent the afternoon working on a janitorial supplies order.

Hardware like mops and smoking urns and pump spray bottles.

I can't wait until I get the cleaning products order next!

Who says my job is not exciting?


Lease,Codeman and I are going to his school's football game tonight(don't worry MyMichele you might get to liking football as time goes by.Lease took years but now enjoys going to a game when the weather is nice).

Codeman doesn't play,and I really don't mind.I have always enjoyed watching the game,I never got into the boot camp mentality of the coaches.

Plus , because I never played high school football I walk without a limp.

That is always something to strive for.....


Yesterday,after work I picked a couple of five gallon buckets of apples from a tree that grows on the state right of way.

Right in front of our local Wal-Mart.

These apples always ripen early,then fall on the ground where they get chopped up by our mowers and rot.I tried one of them several years ago,and they are very tasty.I think the tree was there way before the WalMart.

The apples are a old fashioned variety.They have red stripes and never turn completly red.They are sorta squat like a Rome apple,and are better as a cooking apple then an eater.

Anyway,they will soon be made into my yearly batch of 'Right of Way Apple Butter'.Maybe some applesauce.And a pie with what is left,if I nice enought to the baker in the house....


Hey,thanks for stopping by.And thanks for the messages that some of you have been leaving on my guestbook.

I have almost as much fun reading what is the guestbooks as the entries in some of the diaries out there.

Almost.....


Have a safe weekend.Pop a cold one for me.....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top