Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



2001-09-07 - 5:00 p.m.

Today's Sports Report....

The Cubbies just blew the game (with a ninth inning home run!) to the Braves...

disgusting 'human being' Ted Turner and his moneybags ...

And if you love the Braves,keep it to yourself.They always seem to choke when the World Series is on the line,so....pthpthptph (is that how you spell the sound of sticking your tongue out and blowing?)


The wine rack my Lease fell in love with arrived in the UPS delivery today.She took months to find the one she wanted.

We went to snooty wine shops.Department stores.WallyWorld.Home improvement centers.She just didn't see the one she had in her mind's eye.

We finally found it from 'Unfinished Furniture' , a store that sells....well,you get it..

It's nothing fancy.It holds about 24 bottles.It doesn't have a place to store glasses.And it is totally unfinished wood,so I will have to sand it and apply a coat or two of maple stain to match the other stuff in the room it will reside in.

Anyway, I just finished putting it together.Hopefully,she will be surprised when she walks into the house in a few minutes.She was just asking me ,last night, if it was ever going to show up.It had been on backorder for some time,but they had my money so we just had to wait them out.

The wine rack was also found using the internet.

Gawd,I love using this tool for finding hard to get stuff.

I have added about 75 minor league baseball caps to my collection (in the past 4 years,not this week!) by shopping on the web.I was able to save as much as $15 on them,by picking them up at sales and by getting some discontinued styles.

I don't have many things that I go hog wild spending cash on,by I loves my New Era baseball caps.

And cds,but you already knew that.


I also received some cabinets at work today.I have been wanting to get them for the last 12 months,but I couldn't get the approval to buy them until last week.

The new cabinets hold 4 smaller drawer-type tray cabinets These are kits that contain small parts.

Stuff like cotter pins,tie straps,star washers,and allen set screws.

Like you were interested,right?

The smaller cabinet-drawers have just been stacked on top of each other,4-5 tall , since we ordered the kits they contained.

I wish I had a nickle for every time one of the guys complained about the mess they had to dig through to get a part.I could by a Supersized Value Meal at McDonalds,I could....


I have noticed that many people don't update their diaries her on the weekend.

You know how you are....

When you get as old as me,weekends aren't quite as hectic.And the hangovers aren't quite as bad or as often.

At least that's my life,anyway.If I still lived like I did when I was younger,I wouldn't be able to pass the piss test at work.

Or get enough sleep at night.

Anyway ,I will continue to try to post entries during the weekend ,just to have a reason to check up on you all that post everyday.....


p.s. I just changed one line in this diary.I didn't realize (until I just read his entry today)that I used a non-cursing phrase that sounded too much like something Uncle Bob would say.I love Unke B. , but I don't want people thinking I am trying to write in his style.

NOBODY does this diary thing like he does.So ,sorry if it seemed like I was ripping the master off....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top