Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



2001-12-27 - 9:17 p.m.

This is an unusual day.

Why, you ask?

You did ask, didn�t you?

Well, it is an unusual day because I have a bunch of things I could write about. If you stop by here on a regular basis, you know many days I don�t have squat to write about.

Not that has ever stopped me from posting, but�


Here are the subjects I could write about:

1. Our HQEM employee Pumpkinhead (the glorified grease monkey) was removed from his position yesterday. This was done by mutual consent. He didn�t want the job anymore, and the management wanted someone else to do the job. He did the best he could, but he wasn�t a mechanic and repairs were falling behind. This will now be a huge problem because there is nobody at the storage who will do this job unless they are forced into it. That might be what happens�I will keep you up to date on this matter as it unfolds�.

2. How-weird (the purchasing man in London) took all the trouble to taking digital pictures of a truck we sent to London to have work done on it�s undercarriage

Was this something we did to the undercarriage?

No, he took picture of the residue of salt in the bed and auger box of this truck. This wasn�t a problem for the mechanic in London working on the truck (after all, he was working UNDER the truck, not in the bed). No, How-weird just lives to find problems with the employees of the Mohall storage. So, the fact we drove a truck to his home turf with about 5 pounds of salt left in the bed (after dumping and washing the bed) was enough to trigger his tirade against all of us here in Mohall

. So, he took pictures. Brought the horrible mess to his superior�s attention. Worked on a memo that was sent to all the other storages. Sent an angry e-mail to our engineer, explaining again what total shitheads we are here in Mohall, due to this salt being left in the bed of our truck.

Which, of course, angered Beavis, who jumped all over our asses tonight.

This will cause a bunch of bed washing, in the near future, I can guarantee you�.

All this, over a couple of handfuls of salt.

Bet you�re glad to hear how your taxpayer�s dollars are being spent , aren�t you?

3. My Mom is now on her way up here from hillbilly country! Yikes! She will spend the night in her aunt�s house, and then will spend the rest of the weekend (until Sunday morning) here with us. This almost never goes good for us here at casa Roadiepig, so wish us luck�.

4. My step-grandmother found a new way to rip the heart out of my step mom and insult my father today. I won�t go into it here, but let me say this much�if there really is a Hell (you know, the whole fire-and-brimstone type most religions profess), this woman will have a seat next to the biggest assholes in the history of this planet when her time finally comes. Maybe she will be one of the chicks in the harem of the World Trade Center bombers. It would serve each of the right, I must say�


No, all of those subjects could fill up my 500 words a day, but I want to fill you in some news we received (on Christmas Eve) about the newest member of the family.

My sister told me this interesting bit of news about Tony Bonehead (Codemans dog).

It seems the first owner of this fine dog might have only had him for criminal purposes. It is well known that here, in our fine town, there are a bunch of reprehensible �people� who are dog fighters.

Gasp! People still do that nowadays? No, people don�t do that. Only sub-human creeps would fight animals for their entertainment.

The dog of choice is, of course, a Pit Bull. The American mutation of the Stafshire Terrier, for those who don�t know the facts about these over-breed animals.

A regular Pit Bull isn�t good enough for these creeps. For the unevolved who fight their dogs (sometimes to their deaths), there has to be something bigger and better. Now they have decided that they want to breed a �super dog� that will be able to kill any garden-variety pit bull.

So, they start with a female Pit and have other dogs stud her. They start with a larger, more aggressive dog and go from there.

Tony is a cross between a Pit Bull and a Pointer. The Pointer is a common hunting dog, prized for his aggressive behavior and strong legs (which are good for swimming and jumping through tall brush).

The original owner of this dog brought him into the Animal Clinic that Codeman works at after he had been hit by a car. His right back leg had been broken, with his skin and fur �gloved� up to the first joint in his leg.

The owner wanted to know how he would be after the docs worked on him. After it was explained to him that he would live, but never have the strength in his back leg that he had before, the owner said �Damn, then he ain�t no good to me� and walked out the door, leaving him for the clinic to do whatever they wanted to him.

Codeman felt so bad for this dog that he agreed to pay his bills. After 8 months of rehab, he was ready to leave.

That is why he is here now. He is still a little skittish at times, but he is one loving dog.

And a dog that will never be dumped in a pit to fight to his death, I might add.

I wrote this, in part for Schizogirl because of what she wrote in her diary earlier today, and in part because it was news to me on Christmas Eve.

It�s no wonder this dog is happy to be here, in our house, after what he has been through. My sis said she had never seen a dog cry as much as he did, even thought the had him shot up with as much painkiller as he could take and still be alive.

The whole point of this entry?

There are many great dogs (and cats) out there, just waiting for someone to take them home. These animals are on death row. Sometimes they are pedigree animals; sometimes they are just mutts or common mixed breeds.

I have had 2 dogs in my life that came from pounds or humane societies. Roadie came to our lives when some low-life dumped her on the side of the road.

All I am saying is this: If you want a pet to share your life with you, try the pounds first. These dogs and cats are there because (for the most part) their owners were unable to take care of them. They deserve a home as much as the expensive offspring of some show animal.

And, they will love you even more for saving them from what happens, in time, to all un-adopted animals.

O.k., my sermon is over.

For a great article on the evolution of Wolves to dogs, read this article from this month�s National Geographic Magazines article on 'Wolf to Woof'.


I know most people aren�t reading diaries this week. Something about being away from work keeps a lot of readers away while on a long vacation.

For those of you who stopped by today, hoping for an entertaining read, I hope I didn't let you down. Believe me, I try to make this worth your time.It just doesn't work out that way most of the time

Anyway....I hope you all have great weekends.

Mine involves my Mom, so wish me luck�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top