Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



2002-01-16 - 9:21 p.m.

A quick snow update�..

None!

Surprise, surprise. It tracked north of us here in the central part of the state. Chicago is getting a nice, light coating of the white fluffy stuff.

Sorry, Joleen. Our snow drought continues��


I have recommended the free service �Top Five List� in my journal before. If you have never signed up for this daily comedy list for your e-mail, you are really missing out on something good.

Today�s list was different from any other list they have done before. It was more a puzzle than just a list. The title today was �The Top Fifteen Songs Rewritten as News Headlines�. If you read each one and really think about it (and are a fan of popular music, too) you should get many of them. I missed the Elvis Costello reference, but, after a little thinking, I figured out the rest.

Here is the link to the list:

January 16th.

If you haven�t signed up to get this great freebie, there is a link on this page to send it to your mailbox.

And no cheating! Don�t go to the bottom of the list for the answers until you finish!


I�m still painting at work. I picked up 5 gallons of off-white paint (for the walls) today to contrast with the Walnut Brown paint I have painted on the workbenches and trim in the toolroom. With our discount, the paint only cost the taxpayers $7.45 a gallon.

Good for us.

This project will progress at a snail�s pace because I have to move so much junk to paint anything in the cramped toolroom. I just pick out an area I can get everything moved from and paint in one day, and bury myself in the work.

The last three workdays have flown by.

Yes, painting makes my day pass quickly.

I am one sick puppy, ain�t I?


Hey, we have another new full-time employee at our storage!

Nobody at the yard knew that we were getting this new employee until early this morning. We received a call from our headquarters, telling us to expect him in the afternoon (after he went through orientation in London). No sense letting the people who will work with him know he�s coming until the last minute, eh?

We had a locker cleaned out and ready for him. We even put a Labelgun � nameplate on the locker for him.

He didn�t get to the storage until almost 3 p.m., so we didn�t get to do much beside say hello and introduce ourselves to him.

He lives less than 2 blocks from the Roadiepig household. I�ve never met him before today, but he seems like a nice guy. He is one of many employees who lost their job when Firestone-r closed their tire factory here in December.

His first name is Avery. That�s not a name you hear every day. Some of the guys were sure he would be a black man because of his name.

Nope, he�s white. I don�t care what color he is, but it would have mixed things up for some of my co-workers if he would have been black.

FAMOUS AVERYS!

The NBA�s AVERY JOHNSON

Position: G

Born: 03/25/65

Height: 5-11 / 1,80

Weight: 180 lbs. / 81,6 kg.

College - Southern University '88

Former IOC (International Olympic Committee) chairman Avery Brundidge

Bacteriologist and research physician and one of the founders of immuno-chemistry Oswald Theodore Avery (1877-1955) (o.k., I�m grasping at straws now)

Um�The Avery Dennison Worldwide Office Products company?

Alright, enough of this�..


I will leave you with this correction from my local newspaper:

In a wrestling scoreboard item in the Monday�s Herald and Review, Brock Elliot should have been listed as winning the 6-years-old-and-under, 50 pound division. The newspaper received incorrect information.

I bet the phone calls were flooding the Herald�s switchboard on this mistake.

From the Elliott household, anyway��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top