Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Oct. 04, 2002 - 5:33 p.m.

Totally nude photos of Mrs. Whipple!�..

That got your attention, didn�t it?

Probably got the attention of so toilet tissue fetish freaks, too (you know? Mr. Whipple couldn�t stop squeezing the Charmin� toilet paper? Must be shots he took of his wife, right?)

Who is Mrs. Whipple?

Mrs. Whipple is my friend Zackal�s (or The Anti-Quisp, as he likes to sign my guestbook) pet Green Iguana.

She earned her name when she was just a baby lizard. She was a little hyper when she was small, and if you approached her quickly, she would turn and whip her tail at you.

See? Mrs. Whipple.

Originally she was known as Mr. Whipple. Zackal originally thought She was a He. It�s not that easy telling what sex an iguana is, and you can�t just ask them what they are, either. He found out that she was a she when she developed eggs (unfertilized, of course) a couple of years ago. When she laid her eggs, Zackal said you couldn�t believe the mass they took up inside her. I think he said that she laid around 200 eggs. This was very hard on her physically, and she hasn�t produced any more since that time. It�s probably for the best that she doesn�t.

Mrs. Whipple is the healthiest Green Iguana I have ever seen. Lease and I had a decent-sized male iguana back in the early 80�s, but he never developed the body size and musculature that Mrs. Whipple has. Zackal is one of those people who , if he decides to get into something, he does it properly. He has read books about the proper care of iguanas, and he makes sure that she gets the proper mixture of veggies and fruit to keep her fit and happy. He also takes her outside every day (when it�s warm enough) so she can answer nature�s call and gets a little direct sunshine.

That is what this first photo is about. It looks like she was ready to go back inside:

No, he doesn�t have to put a leash on her to keep her close. She stays to him, and he hasn�t ever had to chase her down (that I know of).


These next two photos didn�t scan very well. The colors were much better in the original photos, but they didn�t come true when I put them into the PhotoMAX� crap-o scanner I bought about 4 years ago.

This shot gives you a pretty good idea about how large she is. He lets her roam free inside his house, and she has her own �loft�, a perch with a heat lamp that she can relax under, but she also spends time on the furniture, too.


This is a shot of her on the perch:

I guess I need to stop by with my digital some day, so I can get a proper photo of her for all to see�.


Zackal always tells me that Mrs. Whipple is very skitterish whenever strangers walk into her room. Whenever I have visited his house, she has always been quite docile.

Maybe she knows that I am a former iguana owner?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top