Today's music?

Audioslave "(self titled)" .....(2002- Epic Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jan. 24, 2003 - 6:34 p.m.

Friday, and I won�t leave you any heavy mental lifting (several photos and a link, plus a short entry)�.

Another very cold day.

Yeah, I know it�s cold about everywhere in the country right now.

But I bet you didn�t know that it got this cold:

Now that is damn cold�


That photo, and the next ones are from a non-copywrited page. I have seen the one above before, several years ago, in an email. The one below is new to me. Lease said she thinks it is a fake, but, knowing some of the people working for other branches of government, I can say it is probably real:


This one is also believable:

Like the page I found it on said��You can�t get there from here�.


Click here, if you ever wondered what was inside of a Magic 8-ball

If you are too young to know what a Magic 8-ball is, ask your �rents�


You didn�t leave? I guess that means you actually want to read an entry?

O.K., here goes�.

I think I might have fixed my buzzing/vibration problem with my truck stereo.

I removed the covers over the back speakers and put strips of the foam insulation that you can wrap around pipes (to protect them from freezing). I had a couple of strips of this stuff left over from when I tried to make the ductwork in the basement �Roadiepig haed cracking� proof. I was constantly forgetting where the furnace ductwork was down there, and standing up into or walking right into them, leaving a welt on my forehead and profanities in the air.

I just removed the 3� plastic strip behind the seat, and loosened the screws holding the sides in place. I then slipped strips of the foam stuff behind the strips, and also cut more pieces for the back strip. I also put rubber washers on each screw, further dampening the plastic from vibration.

After all that, I cranked the CD player up to 22 (far higher than I ever play it), and the only sound I heard was Audioslave kicking out �Cochise�.

Well, there was a little vibration in my door panels, but that I can live with. I don�t think the foam strips will work there, and, like I said, I never play the stereo that loud anyway�


Even though it was frigged cold today, I stopped by the self-serve car wash to remove the 4-week layer of road salt and dirt from the Hillbilly truck.

My paint is pealing off the truck at a very fast rate now, and using the power washer speeds the process up even more. I was spraying the tailgate, when I noticed that the gray paint on the DODGE lettering was coming off everywhere I pointed the pray wand. I had completely stripped the paint off of the letter �E� , when I came up with a idea.

I also blasted all of the gray paint off of the second �D�.

That now means whenever you pull up behind this piece of Mopar crap, you now get to read exactly what it is:

DO G


Oh yeah, one more thing:

We got our new chain saws at work today.

Yes, the state is out of money. Yes, they are making me ask for about anything I need to buy, to get their permission first.

Why did we receive these two cutting machines, manufactured by Husqvarna?

Because two of our old saws did not have chain breaks on them. Most inexpensive saws still don�t have chain breaks on them. Since the two large saws we had were over 10 years old, they didn�t have brakes either. Almost all large saws now come equipped with this hand safety feature (if you need to set the saw down or hand it from one person to another, by flipping an lever by your front hand the chain is instantly stopped and made immovable. It also shuts the chain down if you accidentally slip forward and hit this bar).

The NDDOT decided that we should have all of our saws with this feature, too. So, in a time of budget despair, they went our and replaced every saw that didn�t have this feature.

Like I said before�why do I even try to save the state money, when people in London do things like this�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top