Today's music?

American Hi-Fi - "The Art of Losing" (2003 - Island Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Feb. 27, 2003 - 9:17 p.m.

Running late, so this one will be short (for me, anyway)�.

First off- for all that sent their positive vibes and nice thoughts towards my father, I want to say �Thanks�.

My Dad is feeling much better today, but will not be released from the hospital / concentration camp until tomorrow.

Concentration camp, you ask?

His doctor (relatively new to him) stopped by this morning, and asked him how he felt. After a few small questions and answers, my Dad asked him when he could go home. The Nazi/doctor looked at his chart, said, �you are a smoker. The only reason why you want to get out of here is because you need a cigarette! I won�t release you until I know you have quit smoking!�

He turned and walked briskly out of my Dad�s room. My pop couldn�t tell him what a prick he though he was because he has mostly lost his voice (from the scooping and all the upchucking).

Who the fuck does this pretentious fuckwad think he is? This isn�t a country where a doctor has the right to TELL anybody what they will or won�t do! I happened to call my Dad just minutes after this effeminate prick (my Dad�s terminology) had pulled this goofy power play. I told my Dad that he should contact this nurse�s station and let them know 1. What he just had done to him, and 2. That this uncaring creep was no longer his doctor.

He wasn�t even the doctor that performed the procedure. He is a G.P. who happens to be in a group office that my father uses for his medical care.

I still can�t believe that ANY doctor would act this way to a man who thought he was near death just 36 hours before! He has no business being in this profession!

My Dad said he would change doctors as soon as he left the hospital. The Nazi can�t keep him there against his will. Maybe a psychologist could, but not a g.p., and not for this reason. The other doctor will be the one who signs his release papers

BTW- my Dad smokes about � a pack of ultra light cigarettes a day. He is also almost 74 years old. They haven�t killed him yet, and aren�t likely to be the cause of his demise (at this point).

That would be the same as the Nazi/doctor told a overweight person� You won�t leave here until you loose 50 lbs!�.

Fuck this doctor. Fuck him to death�..


My Dad kept a full meal down tonight (ham, sweet potatoes, and green beans, for those keeping score). Hopefully, this procedure solved his problems.

I�ll keep you up to date�


Sad news about Mr. (Fred) Rogers passing away yesterday.

I was born years before his television show. But if there was a nicer person to ever grace the small screen, I don�t know who it would be.

Red cardigans at half-mast�.


I had to �work� until 7:30 again tonight. The snow missed us again tonight. I am sick of sitting around, waiting for snow to show up. They only had a 60% chance for this forecast, but they kept the whole day shift anyway.

I fully take back everything I wrote (earlier this week) about London�s excellent use of our modern technology��


Last��two more photos from the shots I took yesterday.

The first photo is one more of the white-bordered shots of my �mobile art project�. I added the white border to those images because I figured they would not stand out with the similar colored background on this �journal� page:

The other photo is of a bundle of long icicles, hanging off of our front porch:

Thanks for all that left kind word in my g-book (about my photos yesterday). It really means a lot to this amateur when you enjoy my work�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top