Today's music?

Handsome Devil - "Love and Kisses from the Underground" (2001 - RCA records) pop-punk from Orange County, Ca.



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003 - 8:48 p.m.

New glasses (for Lease, not me),... and- it seems inevitable now�

Yeah, Lease picked out some new specs tonight.

She has put this off for a while now. My State insurance pays some towards a new pair every 2 years. If you go to their one doctor in town, they pay more. But this doctor/businessman has screwed every employee I know who has visited him. He has a very small selection of frames available for the �deductible� service. If you pick out anything not in that small grouping, he nails you. One coworker ended up paying over $300 out of pocket for his lenses and frames ALONE. Lease picked out a pair each of regular and sunglasses, added anti-glare to the lenses, and the total (before the insurance pays their out-of-network co-pays) was only $225. After I get the co-pays sent to me, we will only be out $135.

Not bad for two pairs of prescription glasses.


I have told Lease for the past 23 years that she looks fine when she wears eyeglasses.

She doesn�t believe me. I think most women think glasses are a negative thing. I have never thought that. I think she looks sexy in glasses. I don�t think adding a pair of glasses to her face takes anything away from her beauty.

She seems to like the frames she picked out, so maybe she won�t mind wearing them as much this time�..


Yeah, I just sat thru the entire Presidential press conference. Looks like the bombs will be falling sometime soon.

Am I happy about this?

No.

I have never been a big war backer. If it is to protect our citizens, I am all for it. Being for peace doesn�t mean I am willing to sit back and watch our citizens attacked. Fuck Bin Laden (if he is really still alive), Fuck Khalid Sheikh Mohammad�s enormous fat hairy ass.

I may be in the minority, but I don�t want a war in Iraq.

I hoped this would work out without putting our military and the people of Iraq in harms way.

Na�ve? Yes I am.

I also have a 17 (soon to be 18) year old son. He probably wouldn�t be a candidate for the military anyway (asthma is a drawback to the military), and he will be in college (who knows where) in the fall. I don�t want our young men and women to fight another war.

Every nation involved in the Security Council debate has their own country�s interest at stake. Don�t for one minute think that this isn�t true. Every single one of them has a monetary interest in what happens next.

No issue has divided the people of this country in the past 25 years as much as the stalemate and prospective war in Iraq.

Please don�t use my g-book to tell me how wrong I am in this situation. I have my own opinions on this, and I respect yours, too�.


One last thing- since I am not a very good writer, and I slept a lot when in English class (back in high school- no college for me. I went right into the workforce. Of course, you already knew that by the way I write here ;), I have to ask the following question for other . diaryland .members who .are much better.writers.than I would.ever wish. to be:

What is a �reflexive pronoun�?

I cannot for the life of me remember that term from my time spent in school.

Why do I ask some of the sage writers on my fav�s list this question?

Because my Microsoft Word� program has underlined the part of a sentence above (Every nation involved in the Security Council debate has their own country�s interest) highlighted for the words �their own�. When I clicked on the underlining, �Reflexive Pronoun Use- (consider revising)� popped up.

Please, explain this to me? I know I use crummy grammar here, and I even misspell words on purpose sometimes (stoopid, y�all). But I have no idea what a �reflexive pronoun� is.

Help me, please?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top