Today's music?

Teenage Fanclub - "4766 seconds-A short Cut to Teenage Fanclub" (2002- Sony Music) -genius, overlooked by the masses



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003 - 8:38 p.m.

The wood is on the ground, the NCAA tourney goes on despite of that other big event, and a link you really have to see�

The trees are down. It took most of the day, but they finally finished just in time for an afternoon thunderstorm.

I was able to trim up the dropped limbs from the ash tree before the rain set in. I still have all of the hackberry to move, although the tree service spent a little extra time chunking out the lower 1/3rd of it for me.

I think he noticed the puny little chain saw I was using and felt sorry for me.

I will burn another vacation day tomorrow to finish the job. My whole body aches already (I spent most of the morning cleaning out the dead vegetation from my front flower beds, along with dragging and cutting the brush). I will really feel it in my old bones the next day.

I have to shoot wedding photos on Saturday.

Too much to do in too little time��


Here are a few photos from today.

This one is of the neighbor�s pine tree, meeting its demise:

They did this job first, and were done with it in about 30 minutes. Little did I know how much trouble my trees would be�


This shot show what it takes to be a tree cutter. I don�t have the stomach to climb up trees anymore, let alone hang from it by a single rope and harness:


They had a little trouble dropping the main trunk of the hackberry. It was growing into the fence, so the saw operator had to cut it off level with the top of the chain link. Then, when it fell, the trunk caught on the notch he had cut, causing the tree to twist. It ended up in this odd position, leaving him with a tricky second cut. If he didn�t place it properly, it could have twisted again and trapped him to the ground. Thankfully, it didn�t.

These guys are good�..


The Illini won tonight.

Barely.

Every game in the tournament is a tough game. It doesn�t matter if you are the higher seed, you still have to show up and play.

The good guys outscored the other team in the paint by something like 40-12, but the other guys had several spurts where they couldn�t miss an outside shot, keeping the game close.

The next game for the Illini will be Saturday afternoon.

Tip-off should be about the time the bride and groom cut the cake.

I will record the game with the old VCR, but I know I won�t be able to avoid finding out the score. There will be at least a few fans that sneak out to car radios or portable radios to see how the game plays out.

Oh well, I will be under enough stress Saturday. I don�t need to worry about a silly basketball game anyway�.


Here is the link I mentioned in the title today.

Somebody with a great sense of humor took the government �Homeland Security� website and made new captions for the simplistic �warning� signs on the page.

Had me laughing out loud at more than a few of them.

Check them out, and let me know what you think���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top