Today's music?

Cody Lee - "Living Stereo" (2001 - Stomp Box Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Apr. 28, 2003 - 7:48 p.m.

A fucked up sorta day (must be Monday again)

I woke up last night around 1:30 am. My stomach was doing its usual nighttime gymnastics, but something else wasn�t right.

I made my way into the bathroom, and endured a bout of �well, I�ll just say my intestines weren�t in a very good mood, either.

I don�t know if it was the meal I ate after the photographs yesterday, or if it was due to the 5 or 6 Rolling Rocks I drank at the restaurant. Since I rarely drink beer nowadays, it tends to mess with my system a little bit more than it did in my younger days.

Whatever the reason- I deserved it I guess�..


I made it back to bed and tried to fall back asleep.

I spent the next 3 hours tossing and turning, unable to clear my mind enough to fall out. I think that can be blamed on the beer.

Made for a long day at work.

Not hung over, mind you- just slower than normal and out of it, that�s all.

I did manage to plant the flowerbeds up front (since this is considered property beautification, I can do this on the clock. Unlike my vegetable garden out back, which of course is not). The forecast was for heavy rain from mid-morning on, so I tried to get as much done as possible before the skies opened up on me.

They never did.

We had a few passing sprinkles, but nothing more.

We got so little rain I had to water in the seeds.


At lunchtime, I ate my meal quickly and headed out back to catch up on some much needed weeding. I also planted several hills of squash (two types of zucchini, two Italian summer squash varieties, and a bush baby pumpkin), and also planted my gourds and mini-pumpkins on my trellis. I have noticed several volunteer gourd plants in this part of the garden recently, so I figured it wouldn�t hurt to put them in now.

I had time to scrape my long handled hoe through the open areas, and that�s about it. I need to stay over for about a half hour one day this week to really get caught up.

My onion plants will thank me if I do�


Lease was able to get some relief on her painful tooth. Our dentist did some sort of temporary cap to seal the nerves. Next month, she will go back to have a cap formed to replace the lost piece.

She didn�t sleep much last night, either.

Hopefully, tonight she will get a better night�s rest


The new stove will be delivered between 11 am and 1 pm tomorrow.

That means I will probably burn a whole day of vacation to install the new pipes and set up the stove once it arrives.

I imagine it will be there around 3 pm, if things run par for the course.

If I don�t update this page for a while, feel free to assume that I blew the house up�


One last thing:

This weekend, I dropped an old roll of film off for developing. I found it inside of a $10 panoramic camera that I carry around in my 35mm camera case. If something catches my eye that I think would look good in this format (and quality isn�t an issue, considering the crappy lens that came with this cheap-o camera), I take a frame or two.

Last month when we were at a ballgame in Springpatch, I realized the film was almost completely used up. I took a couple of shots of the teams on the field, and then rewound the film for development.

When I picked up the finished results, this photo struck me as pretty funny:

Yes, that is Lease, Codeman, nephew J-Rod, and myself, with the beautiful skyline of Chicago in the background. A passer-by snapped the photo for us. I guess they decided the camera wasn�t worth stealing.

The film had been in the camera for almost 2 years!

Too bad there was upper-level fog on that day because the background was partially obscured.

Still, it was cool to discover a lost photo, after all this time��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top