Today's music?

The Records - "Smashes, Crashes,and Near Misses- The Best of The Records" (1988 Virgin Records) Who? A great British powe



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2003 - 8:50 p.m.

Brakes are fixed, but at what cost?�.plus, a couple of edited photos�.

$565.37

That was the astronomical cost to get my brakes up to snuff today. The guy who worked on them told me, �Man, those brakes were totally unsafe? You didn�t even have anything left to your back shoes but rivets! That�s what warped your front rotor- they got hot, trying to stop your truck all by themselves! You are lucky you didn�t get in a wreck!�

Yeah, I know, man�.

I knew they were bad, but figured that they would do until I wanted to drop a big chunk of cash on them.

Like $565.37��.


I bout hit my head on the dash the first time I hit the brakes tonight. I knew they would be tighter, but didn�t know how much tighter.

Hey, all of our trucks at the NDDOT are so old, and in such sad shape I am use to having to stomp the pedal to the floor anyway�..


An auction house sold the ball that Barry Bonds hit out of Candlestick (ne: Pac Ball Ballpark) to break Mark McGuire�s single season home run record tonight on ESPN. They had been saying all week that it would go for at least 1 million dollars. McGuire�s ball sold for $2.7 million back in 1998, but the market was different then.

Oh yeah- and Barry Bond is about as lovable as an angry rottweiler. That is the big reason, I feel. Who would want to pay that much money for something that is connected to such a sour man?

Todd McFarland, that�s who.

McFarland is the creator of the �Spawn� comic books, and seems to have a lot of pocket money to spend. I think he also won the McGuire ball, along with the ball that Sammy Sosa hit for his 66th (and final) home run the same season McGuire set the old record.

I guess this makes McFarland the owner of the richest balls in America, eh ;)


I spent about 3 hours, cropping and editing all of the photos I have shot in the past month or so. I plan on burning them onto cds as soon as I post this entry.

Until then, I have a couple for y�all��

This is a shot that Shawon asked me to take. He called it �My car, as a coaster�.....Beer bottles , a Diet Rite, and children's paper party cups, all finding their final resting place on the roof of a 1994 Pontiac....


This last shot was taken of a couple of the small children at Riley�s 1st birthday party. They had a lot of fun playing with soap bubbles, and I thought this one looked nice, edited in sepia tone:


It appears we are about to get slammed by Thor, God of Thunder!

Looks like some much-needed rain will come along with him.

Figures�.I finished hand- watering the home garden tonight after work (in 94� heat and humidity, I might add).

Later, all�����.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top