Today's music?

Something Corporate - "North" (2003 - Geffen Records) Called "Emo" by it's label, just a good rock album to me.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 - 5:38 p.m.

This is really getting old�..

No, not writing this daily crap. I guess if you have to read it, it gets old, but that�s not what I am referring to in the title.

The constant on and off snows that seem to be targeting the Mohall area.

In the last pay period of January (15th through 31st) I put in 50.5 hours of overtime. That works out to 25 hours per week.

Too much.

I worked the day shift today, but half of my crew worked last night until 5:20 am, keeping all of us on the graveyard callout. We will rotate to days finally only if this next storm waits until after 4 am to strike. It is already in the western part of North Dakota, so that might not happen.

What is the forecast?

Something like 3� to 6� for the daytime hours tomorrow, followed by strong winds out of the northwest for the next 2 days to follow.

Like I said- this is really getting old�..


Tonight is Lease�s sister Angie�s birthday. I thought I might miss this dinner out due to weather, but since the snow isn�t here yet we are headed out to meet everyone right now.

If you live in the path of these constant snowstorms (much of the country seems to be), please slow down a little driving in the mess.

I hate to see so many cars and trucks off in the ditch each time this happens. And most of them end up there because a driver is going to fast for conditions.

Just take it easy out there��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top