Today's music?

Blinker the Star - "August Everywhere" (1996 SKG Music) Jordan Zadorozny is a musical genius....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004 - 5:33 p.m.

19? No, that can�t be right�I was just that age a couple of years ago, wasn�t I?

Yes, Codeman is 19 today.

He doesn�t look a day over 18.

I still have trouble accepting the fact he is now an adult (on paper, anyway). I still have vivid memories of 3 am wake-ups, dirty diapers, and first steps.

When he was just a baby, a wise man (my Dad) told me, �Enjoy these years. They grow up so fast.�

Like always, he was right.

What was I doing when I was his age?

Well, I was married (to my beautiful wife of almost 24 years now, Lease), for one thing.

I had a 40+ hour a week full time job (so did his mom).

I was paying all my own bills. With a little help, now and then, in the form of small cash loans from my Dad.

I had an apartment, several aquariums with lizards and fish, and a piece of crap 1972 Monte Carlo.

I knew I would never go to college, but was headstrong enough to think I would get by on my high school diploma and hard work.

Since I have been employed by the State of North Dakota for the last 21 years, I guess I got by with the diploma after all. The �hard work� part of it? Maybe�..

Our boy is finishing up his first year of college. He works about 30 hours a week, which means he is pulling far more hours of work than I do (for a lot less pay, too).

His only bill is for his �I have to have it!� Ford Ranger. Every other expense in his life is taken care of by his parents (insurance, tuition, room and board, clothing, on and on).

Which we do with no regrets or complaints.

Well, maybe about his cell phone bill, but that�s another story.

We want him to be able to earn his degree (in whatever he finally decides on, within our abilitity to pay for it) without fear of getting into deep debt.

We want Codeman to be able to have the CHOICE of where he works, once he graduates.

Not to have to work at a job he hates, just to make a living.

Like most people do, unfortunately.

But anyway�.

Codeman is 19 today.

We are very proud of how hard he works at school and his job.

And we love him very much.


I know - enough mushy stuff.

As soon as Lease walks in the door, we are headed out to Codeman�s birthday dinner.

Us, and about 25 other family members (and the lovely Chelsea)

I have freshly recharged batteries in the Minolta, so I might have a photo or two for you tomorrow.

I�ll leave you with one last photo from the Giant Indoor Pepper Farm.

I don�t know for sure what this giant piece of machinery does, but it sure sounds important.

Maybe if I had gone to college, I would know what this thing was for (without having to Google the Internet to find out)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top