Today's music?

David Rice - "Orange Number 8" (1992- Justice Records) another .08 cent cd- jazzy-folk? Good on first listen...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, May. 26, 2004 - 8:55 p.m.

Is �grandnephew� a real word? A few photos from J-rod and Amber�s son�s first day�plus- do I just have a suspicious mind, or would you think the same thing I did when I saw the broken safe?

Welcome my great nephew Kayden to the world. Born on the 24th, this photograph was taken before he was 24 hours old.

Don�t look too happy about being out and about, does he? I imagine most all babies feel this way about the birthing process.

High APGAR scores, quite healthy and robust. A good start so far.

I will spare his mother from the posting of any of the photos I took involving her yesterday. She was still exhausted from the process. And nobody looks all that fine wearing a checkered hospital gown anyway.

Here is one shot of Lease, admiring her newborn family member:

One more, this one of J-Rod with his son:

Can�t tell he had been up for about 36 hours at this point, can you? I imagine he found time for a nap somewhere in there, but he was definitely loopy at the time the photo was taken�


I have to post one arty photo:

With the strong light pouring in from the window, the camera left the subjects in the foreground in almost total darkness. I just turned the brightness down a little bit and switched the file from color to black and white with my PhotoElf editing program.

Not a photograph taken with this result in mind. Just what a few minutes playing around with a photo-editing program can do for you.

Nothing to it�.


One last thing:

On my drive home tonight, I noticed someone living on the �bad� block I have to drive down to reach the �good� blocks until I reach my home (in other words- 3 blocks from my house), someone had stacked a small pile of trash on the curbside for pickup tomorrow. A broken wooden chair, a couple of small cardboard boxes, and�

A �personal� size safe (maybe 2 foot square), its door ripped away from the frame lying on the ground next to it. It appears to have given a pretty good struggle before it came apart, judging by the scaring of the metal evident from my truck window.

Hum�. Bad neighborhood, shithole of a house, and a safe that had to be forcefully opened left for the trashman to pick up on the curb.

Wonder who the safe belonged to, before it met its demise�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top