Today's music?

Rain, fallin' on my computer room's windows...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004 - 1:40 a.m.

Long night, so this is all I can give ya��.

The rehearsal for the Halloween wedding was tonight at the local �haunted� theater.

The location of the rehearsal (and consequentially, the wedding) is a semi-retired movie theater here in Mohall. Built in 1918, this site has an incredible history (Bob Hope even played here in his vaudeville days).

The last movie to play here was something staring Don Knotts (�Hot Lead and Cold Feet�, I think?) back in the early 1980�s.

They keep trying to revive this historic site, but the cost of renovation is just too much to make it happen.

At least at this time.

Anyway�.

This place is also known as a �haunted� site. I could bore you to death with all of the stories surrounding the place, but I will leave you with just this one simple tale:

This is the �ghost light�.

What does that mean?

Well�

Sometime, around when the Red Sox won their last world series, a stagehand fell 30 some feet to his death from the catwalk above the stage. His ghost still haunts the theater (yeah, right). For this reason, the owners of the theater always leave a single lamp lit for his soul.

Or something like that.

We unplugged the lamp for the entire rehearsal.

And we plugged it back in as soon as we were finished.

Am I the superstitious type?

Not on your life.

But since it was not my wedding rehearsal, I didn�t say a thing.

The light was lit when we all left the building.

As I am sure it will be again later today, when the ceremony is complete�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top