Today's music?

A.M. Sixty - "Big as the Sky" ( 2004 V2 Records) Sounds kinda 60's lounge, 80's indy, and I don't know what els



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Dec. 13, 2004 - 8:10 p.m.

Small nothings ( short, though, so it won�t waste too much of your free time)�

Picked the last of this year�s crop of Brussels sprout this afternoon.

The low is forecasted to be around 12�. Somehow, we made it to the 13th of December without ever having the mercury drop below 24�.

That explains why I still had tasty mini-cabbages (or mutated cabbage, if you prefer) growing in the work garden bed.

There were enough for at least 2 suppers, maybe three.

That, I think, is pretty cool�


There are still a few carrots, covered in a thick layer of leaf mulch. They should be edible no matter how cold it gets this winter. At least that is what I read once in a gardening book. Never have tried this technique before now.

Probably enough leeks for a pot or two of soup. I made rice for last night�s baked chicken dinner with a fistful of these frost-sweetened relatives of onions, saut�ed with mushrooms before the rice and stock were added to the pot.

Plenty of parsley, sage, and cutting celery for seasoning remain, waiting for spring. As long as we don�t drop below 0�, they will be available for use all winter.

Everything else (food-wise) is long gone. I dug the last of the dahlia and cannas tubers yesterday morning, hoping that waiting this long would help them make it until next spring. They now rest in a large plastic storage bin in the basement.

They will save me a few bucks next spring, if only I can remember where I put them soon enough�


The local newspaper has one of those �The best of�� contests running in the paper right now. You can either fill out the form and mail it to the publisher, or fill out the on-line ballot.

The categories include: Best Chinese restaurant, best car wash, best place for a wedding reception, best hamburger (sure to be Kreckles again), and many more. Something like 100 different categories.

Rabbit (at work) told me tonight that he voted for me in the category of �best photographer�.

I don�t know whether he did it as a joke or because he really thinks I am a good photographer.

I�m sure one of the professional photographers will win. At least I got one vote, right?

From Rabbit, I�ll take it as a compliment anyway�


Ever wonder what Charlie Brown�s skeletal structure might look like?

Can�t say I ever have, but I still found this artist�s Website very cool.

Fred and Barney actually look like Neanderthals.

The scariest one?

Shmoo.

That one really creeps me out�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top