Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, May. 22, 2005 - 9:22 p.m.

All good things must come to an end (unless you are Bill Gates- then you just keep on counting the money day after day)�

Lease and my mini-vacation ends in just a few hours.

Another regular workweek beckons.

Whether we like it or not.

We have survived the last few days. Even if they have tested our (increasingly old) bodies. Friday and Saturday night involved a patio (and house) full of family members, celebrating our son's (Codeman) graduation from the local community college.

Associates degree, in other words. 2 years towards at bachelor's degree at a 4 year school. More than either his mom or I ever accomplished, that's for sure. We were too busy trying to pay the rent when we were his age to consider taking college classes.

Codeman is now 1/2 of the way to his goal of an bachelor's degree in accounting, in other words.

Because he spent the past 2 years at the local community college, that meant he gets two sheepskins instead of one. After surviving the 2 year part, he was able to wear a cap and gown and get a (partial) diploma to hang on the wall:

I look a little deranged in this shot, but Lease and Codeman look very nice, ...this is the one everyone gets to see...


Today was set aside for our grand nephew KADEN'S (second to us) 1st birthday party. This took place at the home of his mother (Amber). Since we already did this "event" at Lease's sister Jules's house about 10 days ago, this was somewhat anti-climatic.

For Lease and I, maybe. Not for KADEN. How can any 1 year old NOT enjoy having 2 full-scaled birthday parties, cake included?

Below are a couple of shots I took today. All I can say is- KADEN was really enjoying himself today.

It's a shame his father (my nephew J-Rod) was sweating in the deserts of Iraq while this was going on (take care of yourself, J-Rod...your boy is awaiting your safe return home):

I hope he keeps this thing on the sidewalks, and not the heavily-traveled road in front of his house!

Two cakes- same results.

A big mess for the parental units to clean up.

I recommended a garden hose, with a nozzle set on "shower".

Don't know if his mom took my advice...


Back to work tomorrow.

Just shoot me in the head now, and take me out of my (workplace) misery...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top