Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jul. 15, 2005 - 8:19 p.m.

As good as having Christmas in July�

Yeah, I know- I need to update a little more often. I just received Andrew�s reminder that my Gold membership is due. As little as I write anymore, paying that $29.99 is gonna sting.

But�

I have news that has compelled me to sit here on a Friday night, typing this short entry.

I have canned 6 batches of garden-fresh products over the past 5 days!

No, that isn�t worth writing an entry about (read to the end to see what is).

But, for the record, I have put the following up:

1 batch (13 half pints) of Bing cherry jam.

A double batch (19 pints) of pickled sweet beets.

A day off, and then�

A single batch (7 wide-mouth pints) of sweet pickles, and a single batch (11 pints) of pickled green beans ( the recipe called them �Zydeco hot�, so they better be).

Yesterday?

More than a batch (14 pints, 11 sealed and processed) of sweet corn relish (�Tall Grass Sweet Corn Salad�, according to the recipe).

That, folks, is a lot of canning.

Add to that I still have about 150 photos from my co-worker�s daughter�s wedding from last Friday to edit, and I think you can see I am very short on time.

But�

Here I am, typing away on a Friday night.

Why?

WHY???

Because�

My D.D.Neighbor (that�s major league, big-time playa for those who haven�t been here from the start) DRUG DEALING NEIGHBOR is sitting in jail, arrested less than an hour ago for possession (with intent to deliver) 13 pounds of primo cannabis!

(A disclaimer- I think the laws in America against Marijuana are stupid and totally out of wack with what the drug does to an individual. Pot should be legal to grow in your own garden, and smoke at your leisure. But, since it is treated the same as crack, heroin, and crystal meth, there is a ton of money to be made selling the herb. Thus, my neighbors live like kings, with three late-model cars with $3000 wheel and tire setups, travel all the time, and neither one of them work at any legitimate job at all. THAT is why his arrest brings tears of joy to my eyes. I smoked my share of herb in my younger days, and I feel STRONGLY that is should be removed from the list of dangerous narcotics- equating it with the hard drugs is like putting a shoplifter in a jail cell with a serial murderer. But as long as we as a society make it a profitable occupation, people like these will live as well as major league baseball stars, all the time breaking the law and causing the threat of violence in the neighborhoods that they live. But I digress�)

His wife was with him on the delivery, too. She is also in jail.

His boys? Back seat of the car, now in DCFS custody.

How do I know all of this?

I have my sources- that�s all I am saying here. North Dakota has a small population- don�t want to give D.D.N. any clues on who nailed him, if he somehow found this �journal�.

As of now, there are three undercover police standing on the sidewalk of the D.D. N.�s house, along with a beautiful German Shepard. Their job seems to be to secure the house from outside individuals, in case they want to stop by and destroy evidence or hide , oh, I don�t know, DRUGS?

Shot from my second floor window. If you look closely, you can see their two-way radios and gun holsters on their belts. And yes, I remembered this time to hide anything that could identify the officers. Made that mistake 3 years ago- won�t make it again�

I saw the couple next door less than 4 hours ago, as I came home from work. He was working on the doorknob of his entry door (the one he NEVER OPENS- EVERYONE HAS to go to the SIDE DOOR!), with his wife. He NEVER works on ANYTHING related to his house- he has a ton of �customers� who do work for him instead. So that was a little odd.

I made small talk with him like I always do (�How y�all doing? Did we get much rain this afternoon?�), but they were very short and somewhat rude to me.

That was unusual, but it always seems like whenever he has something going down, he has been that way to me in the past.

So I didn�t think anything of it at the time, until the unmarked squad cars pulled up about an hour ago.

So�

It looks like I might be finally free of the chance of being caught in a drug kingpin �shootout�. It�s bad enough we have had to deal with unwanted bats in the house since another neighbor replaced a roof and moved a large colony (at least 40 Brown bats) out of his attic (4 inside of our house, all dispatched with the tennis racket, in the past 2 weeks. No, I haven�t had a lot of good sleep recently)

He went in for a 7-10 year term last time (vehicular manslaughter, pleaded down from murder, after he ran down two scumbags who took his money and ran with a large shipment 3 years ago).

But being caught red-handed with 13 pounds of pot?

That should be that last I see of him in my lifetime.

Better check back in a few days, to make sure his high-priced lawyer doesn�t get him free on bail again. That�s when he killed his turncoats the last time, out awaiting trial for another drug bust three years ago�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top