Today's music?

Weezer - "Make Believe" (2005- Geffen Records) - Rivers is becoming veruy odd, but still writes great music...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jul. 10, 2005 - 9:06 p.m.

Early impressions of Friday�s wedding photographs�

First off- nothing bizarre happened at my co-worker Ray�s daughter�s wedding. Nobody burst into spontaneous combustion. Planes didn�t fall out of the sky at the scene of the vows.

So that�s a great thing. I have shot 2 other weddings for his kids, and strange things happened at each shoot. To make it through 3 hours of pointing and shooting without major problems is a good thing.

So�what do I think of the photos I took (an odd total of 399 frames)?

Very happy, I must say. The fact that the wedding took place at a gazebo surrounded by blooming flowers at a local park made my job much easier than the last one (shot inside of a darkly lit church).

That said- I still have a bunch of work to do to make these photos presentable for the bride and groom. Lease told me I am a perfectionist when it comes to my photography. I think she might be right.

But they only get married once (if things work out the way they should), so I want the pictures of the event to be as nice as possible (even if I don�t get paid anything for my efforts).

After spending the day at a local water park (Lease�s company picnic), I am nearly ready to fall asleep. But before I go, I thought I would share a couple of shots of the bride with you:

Yes, I pose ever bride in this view. Something about a pensive pose, right before (or after, in this case) she is wed for life to her love always works for me.

Only problem is, she couldn�t hold a serious pose for very long:

I think this one works better than the serious view anyway�


Remember me complaining about how short the �first kiss� was for the last wedding (Chad and Maggie�s, the Lovely Chelsea�s brother and sister in law event)?

No problem Friday. Their first kiss lasted about 30 seconds. I took 7 frames of it, and even though 3 were under lit due to the flash recharging, I think I have plenty to work with this time:

If you look to the left of this photo, you will see the hands of the groom�s Uncle Steve and the bride�s father Ray, trying to get the kids to break it up.

Even I laughed at when this happened.

Plenty more editing to do. I�ll be back soon, with more final edits�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top