Today's music?

W



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jul. 08, 2005 - 11:42 a.m.

Weddings all over the place...

A quick update:

I have finally finished editing all the photos from Cody�s girlfriend�s brother�s wedding. I think I have something like 10 hours of clicking my mouse in Photoshop for this project, and 341 final edits (60-some black and white versions of color edits) to show for my effort.

Yes, 341.

Way more than anyone would ever have printed, let alone even look at on their computer screen.

None the less, that�s what I ended up with after wading through the 1200+ that Codeman and I shot on that Saturday.

I had to divide the final product over 2 cd-roms. Disc 1 has been burned (8 copies), and I have to check the single disc 2 I burned late last night to make sure it is error-free before I copy it another 7 times.

After that? I guess I�ll call Chad and Maggie up, and tell them they can pick them up.

I did print 50 or so of my early edits, and gave them to the Lovely Chelsea to pass on to them the day they came back from their honeymoon. That�s all I plan on printing for them- that way, they can decided which they like and only spend their money on that.

I still have to print a few for the album I hold my wedding shots in, so anyone who wants to see what I do can do so.

The time posted at the top of this entry?

It�s right- 11:35 am, Friday July 8th 2005.

Why am I sitting at the keyboard, typing this right now?

Because I had to burn � day vacation time to shoot ANOTHER WEDDING!

This one is for a co-worker whose daughter can�t afford a professional photographer. I have already shoot one son and another daughter�s wedding for this guy in the past, but he didn�t want to ask me to do it again (I broke even on the last 2-expenses only- should have charged him more, but I knew he couldn�t afford to pay me much).

This time, all I am doing is shooting, basic editing, and burning onto discs a small number of poses and shots. His other daughter called me yesterday, and after listening to all that she expected me to do (�same as my wedding- all the different family poses, some enlargements, blah blah blah!�), I told her what I was going to do. She seemed a little surprised that I have switched over to nothing but digital (they will have to view the photos on a aunt�s computer, since none of them own one). Since payment has (and probably won�t be) brought up, I think they should just be happy for whatever I make, don�t you?

After all, I had to burn 4 hours of vacation time to be at this �in the park the only day we could reserve the gazebo� wedding. That�s time I could have used for fishing, canning salsa, spending time with Lease, etc.

Wish me luck- things rarely go smoothly when this family is involved�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top