Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005 - 9:45 p.m.

Photos from last weekend�s Mohall Celebration�

I took a ton of them.

Of course�

We had more fun watching the bands that played on the secondary stages than the mainliners (they, for the most part, sucked, IMHO)

Here are a few shots of the bands that captured our ears and eyes..�


Benjamin Woods, lead singer of Slingshot 57 (nice shirt, Ben ;)

This is a band I had never heard of before Sunday night. Christian rock (barely- you have to read their lyrics to figure that out)), with a couple of members from nearby (one comes from Bourbonnais, summer home of the Chicago Bears- Codeman and I visited there a couple of weeks ago) they have recorded a few albums, and had more energy than anyone else who performed at the Mohall Celebration last weekend.

They were the last band we watched- we were tired, hot (95� high on Sunday), and ready to go home. So we didn't see their whole set.

They sounded so good; I looked for and bookmarked their website:

http://www.slingshot57.com/

I'll probably order one of their cds in the next couple of days.

Give them a listen, if you enjoy good rock music...


Lead singer of Roswell (sorry- don't know the band members names, because they don't have a website or anything yet...)

Blurry, because of the camera (my Minolta Dimage) I used last weekend. Liked the colors, so it stays...


Dr. Zhivegas, a quite good late 70's- early 80's funk band, with a white boy singing Rick James and Gap Band songs.

Would pay to see them again...


"Those Darn Accordions"

Hard to explain- imagine Led Zeppelin songs played on ACCORDIANS!

Pretty cool, IMHO...


There are a bunch more I posted at my FOTOTHING site (if you care to look at them, click on the link below)

My Fotothing is located here


Lease and I are taking another one of those �4-day weekends� starting tomorrow.

I have no idea what we will be doing, besides taking in the state fair sometime in that 4 days.

Otherwise, we are kinda winging it. Moose has invited us to a big fish fry on Saturday- that sounds really good, but we aren�t even sure we will be in the area that day.

Since today was the 25th day with a high over 90� in the last 28 days, anything involving cool (or cold) sounds good to me�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top