Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Dec. 09, 2005 - 9:05 p.m.

Winter weather has just started, and already I am sick of foolish drivers�

(Not the best photograph- shot with my old Fuji digital with the 1-2 second shutter delay while driving my plow truck at about 15 mph. But I think it makes my point)

Just came home from my 2nd consecutive day of 12+ hours fighting snow.

I have worked 36 extra hours (on top of my regular 40 per week) since last Thursday.

In other words? I am starting to loose my patience with people who don't know how to drive in winter weather.

Case in point- at the time when the snow was falling at its heaviest yesterday, this van cut between my snowplow (in the driving lane) and a small car barely moving faster than me in the passing lane. There might have been 8" between my plow's left edge and the van's back bumper when they cut back into my lane, fishtailing all the way. Driving WAY too fast for conditions.

I watched this idiot drive down to the next crossroad, turn the corner, and smack into this stop sign on the wrong side of the road.

In other words- rather than remain behind my plow truck, they decided to make a risky move and cut in front of me. Then, they took the corner so fast they couldn't control their van, and damaged both the stop sign and their front end.

no, I don't have any sympathy for people who drive this recklessly. They make my job more dangerous, along with everyone else that shares the road with them.

And this was just one of 4 (count them- 4) vans I either watched spin out and wreck or came upon, stuck in the ditch, yesterday afternoon!
Not a good start to the winter driving season (on only a 5" snow, too- what will happen these fools once a big one hits?)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top