Today's music?

god speed! you black emporer - "f#a#infinity" (1996) hard to describe- an intrumental head trip, maybe?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jun. 11, 2006 - 7:26 p.m.

A very quick weekend, with over 1000+ photos to show for our time�

Not really a photo worth passing along- I know.

Composition is poor, and the subject matter isn't great either.

My point in posting this crap?

These are (almost) all of the media cards I own for my three main cameras.

Last night, when we came home from our nephew and his new wife's wedding, these cards were almost completely filled with photographs. I started the afternoon with my cameras set at their maximum levels. By the time the beer was flowing and the dancing had begun, I had scaled the Minolta back to medium/fine, just to make sure I had enough storage space for what was to come.

The photo above? I took it with the digital Rebel using the Viking brand compact flash card that I don't trust to use for important stuff.

It (the Viking brand 512mb card)lost most of my Christmas photos last December, so I won't ever trust it again.

Codeman just pointed out to me that the 1 gb SD card can store 1/40th of the information that my whole hard drive on this 4+ year old Dell computer can handle. That means if you add up all of my cards, I have 3.25 gb of storage, almost 1/10th of my hard drive.

Which means... I better get these photos edited and off of my old hard drive before they eat up its storage capacity.

p.s.- We came home around 12 midnight, and I spent 2+ hours downloading the images to the hard rive and then onto cd-roms before I went to bed last night. My usual bedtime is 10 pm, my alarm is set for 5:40 am.

Yes, that means I went to bed about 3 1/2 hours before my usual wake-up time.

I'm dead tired.

And I haven't really edited any of the photos yet (unless you count cropping a couple dozen of the 800+ images)

I better get to that job.

Maybe a couple of decent edits here later tonight?

Maybe not- time will tell....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top