Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Jun. 15, 2006 - 9:39 p.m.

Getting there, slowly but surely�

My nephew and his new bride are still on their honeymoon. They aren�t supposed to be back until sometime early next week.

Good thing, as slowly as the editing of the photos is going.

I think I have the built-in excuse of the fact there are almost 1000 individual photos to sort through.

That, and I didn�t take the week off from work to wade through all of them.

That said-

I have spent almost all of my free time since Sunday, looking at and deciding which of these photos is worth the next step of editing.

I eliminated at least � , right off the bat. Couldn�t be cropped right, too blurry, subjects not looking at the camera, etc.

From those�

I cropped down 4�x 6�, 5�x 7�, and 8� x 10� unedited frames of the best posed shots, 4� x 6� of the best of the rest.

That only took until 8:30 pm tonight.

The Photoshop program still hasn�t been opened. That will be for this weekend�s free time.

Plenty more work ahead of me.

And the two people who asked (either Lease or myself)to take their upcoming nuptials at this weekend�s wedding that I turned down? Maybe if they read this they would understand why I won�t take on any more Saturday events?

Maybe not�

I�ll leave you with two photos- one from the wedding, one from yesterday afternoon:

This one falls under the �photo journalism� branch of wedding photograph. Not a pose, not part of the ceremony � just something that �happened� that I saw.

One of the bride�s aunts, checking out my nephew�s wedding ring. His bride�s ring can be seen in the lower left-hand corner of the frame.

I like this view, anyway�.



From yesterday:

One of my coworkers found this small toad while flushing a box culvert out yesterday. Since he knew that I like adding one of these insect-eaters to my garden whenever I can, he captured it for me.

I took this shot just before I let him loose in my side flower beds. Plenty of shade and moisture there, so he should do just fine.


I could use a few days off to finish this task, but I don�t have any of those on the horizon.

A few will get done at a time.

I�ll post the ones I like as they are finished.

You can let me know what you think of them too, if the mood strikes you�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top