Today's music?

OK Go - "Oh No" (2005)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Aug. 03, 2006 - 9:00 p.m.

OK (Go)- I have a ton of news, but instead...

Canning is taking up most of my time now (especially with the 100� highs the last week or so, speeding up the ripening process), but...

My favorite album so far this year (it was released in late 2005, but I didn't buy it until this spring, along with the rest of the world...) is by a band from Chicago named "OK Go" The album is named "Oh No"

Simple stuff.

But....

Great power pop, which is my favorite style of music of the past 35 years.

Yes, I am old.

But...

I found this video tonight on YouTube. It sums up their style in about 3:30 minutes. This was shot on the cheap with a hand-held video camera.

And it rocks.

Hope you like it too....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top