Today's music?

Moby - "Hotel" (2005 - V2 Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 19, 2007 - 8:59 p.m.

Move or else...plus- a major announcement involving the Boy, and a short fishing story...

Because of the constant threat of insurgent attacks, this is how the troops drive a Humvee in Baghdad :

Beep beep beep beep...Beep beep beep beep ... (repeat)


Codeman is engaged. He popped the question on Steph last week.

I can't say anything about him being too young (his mom and I were married almost 4 years at his age), nor that he hasn't known Steph long enough (almost the same amount of time dating before the question, and they knew each other longer than Lease and I did before they started dating).

So...am I happy about this ?

Why wouldn't I be? If he has found the love of his life, than the time is always right.


On less important news- I drove all the way to the river in Moose's neck of the woods (45 minutes each way) Saturday morning. I was hoping that the White Bass would be starting their spawning run, and I would pick up a few of the bigger ones that are the first to arrive.

Moose had warned me that the gate was locked and that I would have to walk down to the river.

No biggie- I can always use the exercise.

What I didn't understand was which gate was locked.

Not the one at the top of the hill before the final approach to the river.

No, the one 3/4 of a mile back. All downhill to the water, all uphill on the way back.

good thing the fish weren't in the river- hauling a full 5-gallon bucket all that way would have been a pain.
I stopped long enough to talk to the Mooseman as I was leaving town ( saw him and Coy on a side road after I left Moose's house, where, as you can tell, he wasn't at at the time). He offered to let me catch a few big bluegills from his farm pond, but I didn't have bait and didn't want to put him out, so I just headed back to Mohall.

I ended up stopping back at my late winter fishing hot spot at Blong Creek, only 10 minutes from home. I landed something like 30 fish in about 20 minutes (thus keeping my silly "consecutive month" streak going), and I headed home . My fingers were numb (I think the temperature was right at 32� F at the time), and Lease and I had errands we needed to run. I didn't even keep my usual "mess" of bluegills, even though it wouldn't have been hard to do so if I wanted to.

Maybe one day after work this week I'll make it back. Rain is in the forecast every day for the next 6 days, so I better hit this spot one more time before the waters rise out of their banks once again....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top