Today's music?

We Are the Fury - "Venus" (2006)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Aug. 09, 2007 - 9:01 p.m.

Salsa Verde...

Salsa Verde...

Recipe from: Family Circle


1 pound tomatillos, about 9 small, husked1, cut in half
1/3 cup chopped red onion
1/3 cup chopped fresh cilantro
2 jalape�o chiles, seeded and chopped
2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
1 teaspoon salt

Place tomatillos, onion, cilantro, jalape�o, juice and salt in blender or food processor. Puree. Place in bowl. For best flavor, refrigerate, covered, a few hours or overnight.

1 tomatillo Technique:
Peel outer papery sheath and discard. Cut out small stem if there is one. Slice in half and it's ready to use.

Yeah, I have salsa on the brain. I have put up over 110 pints of red and green (verde) over the last 13 days. The recipe above was in my "paste" setting because a co-worker asked me to send him a recipe for it today.

This one is real close to the salsa verde that I freeze (too low pH for canning). It comes to you highly recommended by yours truly.

What does all this have to do with the photo I posted today?

Absolutely nothing....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top