Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2007 - 8:21 p.m.

Photos from a VERY CALM day at my favorite lake...plus- Happy Thanksgiving to you all ;)

Where to start...

Took around 80 photos last Saturday of the rippled mirror effect at my favorite fishing spot. After sorting through the 80, I ended up selecting 40 or so that I want to keep:


From the top of the bridge in the last photo- the photo really doesn't capture the scale, IMHO:



This is one of my favorite fishing spots on earth- on this day, the White Bass weren't cooperating, but I have had many fine fall days catching them all around the shoreline of this cove:


The rest of this series will be a little less "conventional" than this photo....


The bridge, taken from another perspective. I had waded out about 50 feet from shore (the water is very shallow here) to get this angle:

If you look at the last photo I posted, I was standing at the point near the center of the cove- you might be able to make out the weeds growing in the foreground of this photo in the other photo?


That's all for now.

Tomorrow will be spent getting the home ready from Thanksgiving (American version) with Lease. Lease's sisters have to work on Thanksgiving, so they are having their get-together tomorrow instead. Since we both have to put in a full day of work tomorrow, we won't be able to spend much time at their celebration (probably just me, since Lease works later than I do). That also means we won't have nearly as many people here to eat on Thursday, too. Most everyone said they will stop by after THEY get off of work to have desert at our house, though.

So at least we can get together for a little while.

That said- Happy Thanksgiving to you all, too!

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top