Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Apr. 14, 2008 - 6:45 a.m.

Another musician who should just stick to playing his music...


Read this insightful commentary by one of the musical geniuses of our time Dave Matthews, before you read my �rant� below.

Matthews decides to pick a menial profession (snow plow operator) to show how much better senator Obama is than the lesser man. I'll make both of them a deal- I'll trade places with the senator and make speeches that say very little but inspire people, and I'll let Senator Obama run my 3-ton truck in the middle of a blizzard, keeping the roads safe for the average citizen for a long 15 hour shift while truck drivers pass him, filling their Gatorade jar with urine, weaving in and out of their lane. I have been doing my "job than anyone can do" for 26 winters, and let me tell you most of our new employees bail out after less than one season. The job is stressful, draining, and yet very rewarding. Knowing that your efforts make travel safe for so many people makes all the sacrifices meaningful.

But not to Dave Matthews- plowing snow is something ANYONE could do. Easy labor for simple folks.

Note to Dave Matthews- don't insult the average working man to make your points. Oh yeah- don't claim you are sooo green and for the environment and then dump your tour bus's septic tanks on boaters when it is convenient for you when you are on tour...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top